Theseven
3.5 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from marc

great for the under 30 demographic. Would've liked to have seen more costume changes. The evening I went the sound wasn't up to par and missed alot of the lyrics. Wish there was more dancing. Performances overall were excellent. The theater...continued

reviewed Feb 13 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Adrienne Abeyta

My seats were really bad. I couldn't see the stage without crinking my neck and I couldn't understand what was going on. The play itself was conceptually interesting but the content was insufficiently satisfying. I strained to stay awake. I was...continued

reviewed Feb 12 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from James Loeffler

HorribleLeft at intermission with lots of others. OK if you like rap I guess

reviewed Feb 21 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine L.

High energy production. Enjoyed the "Talk Back" session with the actors afterward.

Just wish I had a copy of the libretto to follow some of the words (and clever references) I missed due to the rapidfire hip hop style.

reviewed Feb 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Dr. B. Gaetano

The preformance was wonderful!
The seats could be better.

reviewed Feb 22 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from nancybmullen

An interesting mix - so to speak - of the classics and contemporary theatre. The talented cast and multimedia approach lent a fresh twist to this tragic tale

reviewed Feb 16 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from cameron milbrandt

It was a neat take on a Greek tragedy, and the rap/content was good, but if you are looking for some good hip hop dancing involved find something else.

reviewed Feb 12 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from joan

just terrific.

reviewed Feb 13 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Mikael

Singing was off the hook. Dancing wasn't as good as expected. The Hip Hop Greek Tragedy mix was very unique and worked really well. Overall a good performance.

reviewed Feb 14 2008 report as inappropriate