Marypoppins 121312
4.6 / 5 Rated by 467 members
Review from Goldstar Member

I took my daughter and grandson to see Mary Poppins and it was fantastic. I found the acting, singing, dancing and the stage scenery superb. It made me emotional to see my family enjoy the play so much. I recommed it highly.

reviewed Mar 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex

My 7 year old daughter loved it!!! Set was amazing and she said so!
The performance was energetic and stellar! Great family time!

reviewed Sep 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from kmhchan@yahoo.com

My 9 year-old and I absolutely loved it. The seats were excellent, and the theatre was packed. The stage design was intricate, while the overall performance really lived up to our expectations. Great experience!

reviewed Apr 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from sandra

My five year daughter and I had a wonderful time!!! It was a great experience for her. The seats were terrific and the theater is beautiful and the show was wonderful. I high recommend everyone to see this show.

reviewed Jan 10 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Noe Canales

My wife and her friend loved the show.
The seats read "rear mezzanine/Balcony" expect balcony seats...way way back there...

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Longnails

Perfect family night out. Good for all ages. My kids are still singing the songs.

reviewed Apr 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from IHR

Surprisingly entertaining and exciting. Builds on the familiar Disney movie with updated songs and storyline. The dancing and singing was "practically perfect in every way" and was executed with the professionalism we expect from Broadway. The...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia Gil

The Broadway show was excellent and the seat that I got was S6, the view was perfect. Thank you.

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Marlene Haselbauer

The performance was superb!!! Even though it was not exactly as the original picture, it captured all details and left nothing out of the story behind.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Darcee

The show was amazing! More than worth the money!! I bought these tickets as a birthday present for my girlfriend and the seats we got were right in the center, only a few rows back from the stage. It was a great night!!

reviewed May 02 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This show is awesome for kids. I liked it very much. The thing I loved the most was when Mary poppins flew right by us. It was beautiful.

reviewed Nov 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ethel

This was a fabulous show; I can't rave about it enough.....the tickets were a surprise birthday gift for my 90 year old mother-in-law who also thoroughly enjoyed the show.....it's not only for kids, it has depth, and content and is hilarious and...continued

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Truly a family-friendly wonderful event. Very engaging performance. Burt was a phenomenal performer. Would definitely recommend to everyone and anyone who wants a classic Broadway experience.

reviewed Aug 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from RJONESIRV

We took our 9 year old grandson and it was a spectacular success; very colorful, great songs and dancing. It was very family oriented.

reviewed Jul 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from patj

The show was most enjoyable,better than I expected. However, the first act was too long...they should have cut the park-statue scene. It added nothing to the story line nor did it move the action forward.

reviewed Aug 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A fabulous venue with an incredible cast of talent. Our seats were fantastic and maybe the best in the house. It was our family's first taste of New York broadway and totally enjoyed it!

reviewed Apr 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Ilona Mashkevich
Review from Goldstar Member

AWESOME! go and see it! don't wait to get tickets at TKTS or something. Buy them here and save money!

reviewed Jan 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Ellen Alfasi

Excellent. Truly enjoyed by me my daughter and grandchildren. Excellent seats.

reviewed May 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Charles

Extremely well done. Extremely professional as you would expect on Broadway. Great live orchestra. Actors and actresses were top notch.

reviewed Sep 11 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 16 17