Outlook5
4.2 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from P. W.
71 events 18 reviews

this was our first ballet. we enjoyed it. felt very bad when the lead ballerina slipped & fell -- she did such a beautiful performance.

reviewed May 10 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim Rescate
19 events 11 reviews

We enjoyed it. The ballet dancers were very graceful. The theater was only filled 30% so we were able to move around since our seats squeaked. You can park in Horton plaza since they offer 3 hours free validation but there's usually street parking...continued

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Lea Ann Walker
10 events 6 reviews

This was the best ballet performance we've seen in our 24 years of living in San Diego. Very well staged and professional in every respect.

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from James
12 events 5 reviews

Great venue, excellent seats, and an enjoyable show! Thanks Goldstar!

reviewed May 09 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from groovyD
9 events 3 reviews

The dancing was beautiful, the costumes and sets were beautiful...it was a very enjoyable evening!

reviewed May 09 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from jose del pozo
3 events 2 reviews

great performance and venue. production was very colorful and exquisitely danced.

reviewed May 10 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

My son took me to the ballet for mothers day. We both really enjoyed the event.

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Meisha
5 events 2 reviews

The ballerina dream sequence was beautiful. Almost magical.

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

Great performance! We had great seats near the back of center orchestra.

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Edward
5 events 1 review

The core dancers were generally not dancing as one unit and at very different counts.
The music seemed to fast for Basil as he seemed to be playing catch up with the petit allegro.
Kitri was throwing many of her movements away versus holding and...continued

reviewed May 10 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Julie
5 events 1 review

The first act was slow, but the character development was better in the later scenes. The dancers were expressive and did a great job on some very difficult dance choreography.

reviewed May 10 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Cara
2 events 1 review

This was a great Mother's Day event for my mom, my sister and I to share. We had a great time.

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We really enjoyed the show.
It was my first time to Spreckles.. It's a nice quaint theatre..
And, the people working there are very gracious.. The drinks at the concessions weren't the greatest,,, but the people were very nice..

reviewed May 11 2008 report as inappropriate