Menalive ocpac eventpage
4.7 / 5 Rated by 27 members
Review from Anthony V. Codianni

Bernadette Peters was GREAT and the Men Alive chorus was good.The skits and the dancing were amateurish.

Also the Conductor interrupted the performance too many time and it broke the mood

The chorus should just sing and not dance nor do...continued

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Smith

I absolutely loved this show! What's not to love? Broadway showtunes, a little acting, great singing and BERNADETTE PETERS! Bernadette even did a couple of extra songs. Our seats were fantastic! We had a great time.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Larry Blake

It was great. Men Alive ALWAYS puts on a great show. Having Bernadette Peters was a bonus.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from robert brock

Extremely entertaining show-choir was not just singing the lyrics but performing comedy sketches to theme of the song. Bernadette Peters was spectacular (as usual) and the performance suited to any theater goer over 16 years old.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Eileen Cirillo

Great event - Bernardette Peters was absolutely wonderful - really enjoyed the OC Gay Mens Chorus - beautiful harmonies - their musical director is a dynamo and great conductor

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqueline Tzen

Seats were not that good, but we did have the opportunity to change seats and get closer as it was not sold out. Otherwise we probably would not have enjoyed it as much, you get what you pay for.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The show was great, the seats were as advertised and Bernadette Peters was FABULOUS!

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Christopher Stone

BP and The Gay Men's Chorus were all that - and more! A spectacular entertainment.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I have been to every one of the Men Alive programs and each one tops the last.................they don't just stand and sing but there are skits, dances and lots of humor as well as some classics thrown in. Of course seeing Bernadette Peters was...continued

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Margaret Smith

Is there a five star rating!!!!! Superb. I can't stop grinning, and enjoyed seeing the perfomers afterwards mingling with the crowd!!

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great concert, especially for the price I paid.
The seats we were given were not good but there were plenty of open seats so we moved.
Thanks!

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from William M Hiser

I got the fever!

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from William M Hiser

impressive performances by all

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

What a fantastic show! I was expecting rows upon rows of men singing, so I was happily surprised that there was some dancing, acting, sets, and costumes as well. As for Ms. Peters, well, what can be said except that she was fantastic? An...continued

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna Goodman

I gave mu son tickets to this performace and he and his friend loved it.

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The Mens Choir was more then the beautiful voices I expected. Dancing, humor, just wonderful. The young woman who was the Elle character, Kalinda Gray (I saved my program) I bet my friend she will be on Broadway.
When Bernadette Peters graced...continued

reviewed May 31 2008 report as inappropriate