Harold front
3.6 / 5 Rated by 27 members
Review from PK

It was only 37 minutes long. Although it had a few funny moments and even a little bit of insight, it was only average in terms of performances by the two actors and the staging. They flubbed lines and seemed a little lost at times. Not really...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from anonymous

Unbeatable Harry was indeed unbeatable--a play that deals with the complexities of life and relationships in such an elegantly simple, yet poignant, manner. The acting was right on and the actors played off each other with great timing. There...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from April Alexander

We thoroughly enjoyed what we felt was an unexpected, hilarious, well written and superbly acted show!

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from George C.

I really like this little theatre, but this is the first play I've seen there that really knocked my socks off. The acting was superb! The set was wonderfully nostalgic and the script totally believable. You won't be disappointed.

reviewed Jun 20 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Yardley Scully

It is a well written, very well acted, short, but intense play, which is very humorous and insightful to the dilemma of one person thinking of large possibilities for one's life against the more realistic feelings of another.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Kinno

I went to this one-act play (about 50 minutes long) with my 14 year-old son and my 70+ year-old mother. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed every minute!

The writing and acting were superb. The balance between some very funny lines sobering...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Betsy W.

Very pleasant short play that was most realistic.....
well done too!

reviewed Jul 26 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Easton

Short, sweet(ish) and beautifully performed.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Harlan Green

Not quite what I had expected; but I thought the show was cute. It seemed more like a sketch than the play I had anticipated.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from gartenberg

Very funny situation very well acted. Harold thinks he is quite a guy. Wanda doesn't agree. See how it ends.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Deutsch

Well acted but a lame subject. It was more like an acting exercise. There were only five people in the theater, and at least three of us were from Goldstar.

reviewed Aug 08 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from David F

Well written, well acted, well staged. I will be back to this theatre.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from dn4v

Light entertainment, well acted, good script. A bit too short at about 45 minutes, but very enjoyable.

reviewed Jun 22 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill J

Amusing "short-story" one-act type play. Well acted. All seats in the small theatre are good. Brief, but very enjoyable, evening.

reviewed Aug 16 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Tania

Funny but way too short (45 minute show).

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven

It was an okay play. Reflections of growing pains in a small town. The contrasting life-views between the characters was cute.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It's not that the actors performed badly...it was the substance of the story...and the brevity of the script. ..and, the annoying people in the audience that seemed to be told to laugh loud...when the lines were not funny.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate