Harold front
3.6 / 5 Rated by 27 members
Review from PK
Red Velvet 141 events 130 reviews

It was only 37 minutes long. Although it had a few funny moments and even a little bit of insight, it was only average in terms of performances by the two actors and the staging. They flubbed lines and seemed a little lost at times. Not really...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from anonymous
Red Velvet 164 events 87 reviews

Unbeatable Harry was indeed unbeatable--a play that deals with the complexities of life and relationships in such an elegantly simple, yet poignant, manner. The acting was right on and the actors played off each other with great timing. There...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from April Alexander
Red Velvet 177 events 48 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed what we felt was an unexpected, hilarious, well written and superbly acted show!

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from George C.
120 events 87 reviews

I really like this little theatre, but this is the first play I've seen there that really knocked my socks off. The acting was superb! The set was wonderfully nostalgic and the script totally believable. You won't be disappointed.

reviewed Jun 20 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Yardley Scully
140 events 57 reviews

It is a well written, very well acted, short, but intense play, which is very humorous and insightful to the dilemma of one person thinking of large possibilities for one's life against the more realistic feelings of another.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Kinno
54 events 43 reviews

I went to this one-act play (about 50 minutes long) with my 14 year-old son and my 70+ year-old mother. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed every minute!

The writing and acting were superb. The balance between some very funny lines sobering...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Betsy W.
83 events 31 reviews

Very pleasant short play that was most realistic.....
well done too!

reviewed Jul 26 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Easton
42 events 13 reviews

Short, sweet(ish) and beautifully performed.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Harlan Green
33 events 12 reviews

Not quite what I had expected; but I thought the show was cute. It seemed more like a sketch than the play I had anticipated.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from gartenberg
23 events 9 reviews

Very funny situation very well acted. Harold thinks he is quite a guy. Wanda doesn't agree. See how it ends.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Deutsch
13 events 9 reviews

Well acted but a lame subject. It was more like an acting exercise. There were only five people in the theater, and at least three of us were from Goldstar.

reviewed Aug 08 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from David F
20 events 6 reviews

Well written, well acted, well staged. I will be back to this theatre.

reviewed Jun 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from dn4v
29 events 3 reviews

Light entertainment, well acted, good script. A bit too short at about 45 minutes, but very enjoyable.

reviewed Jun 22 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill J
7 events 2 reviews

Amusing "short-story" one-act type play. Well acted. All seats in the small theatre are good. Brief, but very enjoyable, evening.

reviewed Aug 16 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Tania
16 events 2 reviews

Funny but way too short (45 minute show).

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven
2 events 1 review

It was an okay play. Reflections of growing pains in a small town. The contrasting life-views between the characters was cute.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 1 review

It's not that the actors performed badly...it was the substance of the story...and the brevity of the script. ..and, the annoying people in the audience that seemed to be told to laugh loud...when the lines were not funny.

reviewed Jun 28 2008 report as inappropriate