1406069219 sectretimprov 072214
4.2 / 5 Rated by 229 members
Review from Randall Whitehead
Red Velvet 123 events 37 reviews

The cast was high energy and they had a good rapport with the audience. Some of the pieces were very good, while others fell flat. The more the audience participates the better it is. That's the way of improv.

reviewed Apr 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Terri Nix
Red Velvet 30 events 19 reviews

A fun and easy thing to do if you are already in the city. I would not make it the focus of the night.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from OH
Red Velvet 41 events 15 reviews

The show was really fun. The cast was great as they were very funny, interactive with the audience, and quick on their feet. Nice night out before hitting the local bars/clubs. Theater was also very intimate so everyone had a good seat.

reviewed Aug 23 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Vmedia
197 events 102 reviews

10 pm show - not bad - great players - improv is 50/50 --
and that is the case with this company -- you pay what you get here.
Spend your rest of your weekend cash on the beer and wine in the Lobby -- before the show --

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jessica
39 events 25 reviews

Ok if you get the tickets for free and only pay the fee charge. Actors were marginally funny but could never seem to come up with an actual plot or ending for any of the skits. Overall, I give it a C or C-. Feel free to go once, but I doubt I'll...continued

reviewed Aug 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from David Levine
42 events 18 reviews

An awesome show and a great troupe! If you go, always volunteer! Also loved that they passed out oreos before the show!

:D

reviewed Apr 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from chrislumd
28 events 17 reviews

The show was kind of silly. If you have two hours to kill and don't know what to do, it would be good. Don't expect too much!

reviewed Nov 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Hervall
35 events 17 reviews

This was our first Saturday as we usually come on Friday(we've been twice) and we were happy to see some of the same players.

I thought the evening was fun and successful. Why aren't there more people in the audience?

They were really...continued

reviewed Nov 29 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from AJ
27 events 16 reviews

Funny and fast! I enjoyed this much more that other improv I've seen. However, I will not tell you the secret and betray the society.... I'll go again soon, and you should come too.

reviewed Aug 30 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Jamie
41 events 16 reviews

It was a fun, entertaining time. Can't beat the price.

reviewed Aug 30 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Shawn
84 events 15 reviews

Though there were a couple of somewhat funny moments, by-and-large it was a disappointment. It was like watching an acting class in session rather than going to an improv show.

reviewed Oct 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kevin Coley
51 events 14 reviews

This was my first time at an improv event but I pretty much knew what to expect after seeing improv on television for years. I was there on Saturday night and things got off to a pretty good start but quickly fell downhill from there.

We...continued

reviewed Jul 05 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from orshi
90 events 13 reviews

It was NOT good. Either I'm spoiled by other improv groups in the city or maybe the audience wasn't the best (drunk people kept talking into the scenes). Bottom line: I could hardly wait to leave. sorry.

reviewed Feb 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marissa Parker
18 events 13 reviews

Truly enjoyable show! If you like improv you will enjoy this troupe. The pianst is great at spontaneously creating theme music and the actors/actresses really play off of eachother well. It's a small intimate theatre but very lots of fun!

reviewed Oct 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex
21 events 10 reviews

I didn't find this improv group to be terribly entertaining...the location was convenient, but the improv was mediocre. There are plenty of other things to do in the City and on Goldstar than this event.

reviewed Sep 06 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from DCM
15 events 10 reviews

Very funny. Would go again!

reviewed Nov 11 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen
57 events 9 reviews

Actors did a nice job. Fast, funny, a lot of interesting findings.

reviewed Nov 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Yougoteck
11 events 9 reviews

The characters were fun. Love the organization and the games they played, also the audience interaction made it authentic. We went after a dinner party, and really enjoyed it; admittedly we were a little tired, just wish I was a little more...continued

reviewed Mar 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Plata Lizzardd
28 events 9 reviews

These guys are hilarious! I especially loved the improv where they take any object from the audience and just run away with the idea of how to use this inanimate object. I threw out the large size mint Life Saver and, of course, they went to town...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Watson
27 events 8 reviews

2 and a half stars is what I would give it. The half is for all their extra effort.

reviewed Apr 26 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8