1426613132 madametussauds tickets
4.4 / 5 Rated by 570 members
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The museum was amazing! My children could not believe that the models were not real! Great experience!

reviewed Dec 05 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from goldstar99
2 events 1 review

The museum was a bit disappointing because many wax figures that had been advertised before were not even there and many did not look like the real people at all. It was fun to pose with them and the things around them were well made though.

reviewed Jun 25 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Malisa
2 events 1 review

The museum was nice.

reviewed Oct 21 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gerbs
1 event 1 review

The wax museum was really good, especially for the price we paid through GoldStar. The 4d Theatre was okay...it kind of smelled funny. All in all though, it was a great day!

reviewed Dec 26 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

There were various floors of wax figures, a fun spooky cave, a cool short movie, and a nice refreshment & candy shop. A lot more than I expected. The place was nicely decorated & very clean. The attendants were all very nice & accommodating. Best...continued

reviewed Jul 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

There were a lot of people in there making it hard to get pictures without strangers in them, and many of the figures looked old and not very real compared to what we saw on the web site. The kids didn't know who most of the figures were either.

reviewed Oct 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy
3 events 1 review

They were so life-like that my mom pointed to one guy and said "I don't know who this one is" and it turned out to be a real person waiting for his wife.
I liked being able to touch and take pictures with the "celebrities".
The 4-D Theater was...continued

reviewed May 13 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie Pagliaro
2 events 1 review

This is a fun event for the whole family. It takes a few hours to go through but it is well worth it.

reviewed May 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

This is a great place to visit while you are in NYC. Don't miss great prices on this website, you will never find anything like this elsewhere.

reviewed Jul 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This is a "must-see" event.

reviewed Jul 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristine Romero Plegaria
1 event 1 review

This is our 2nd time to visit Madame Tussaud. We love it and the new 4D show for Happy Feet, my girls love them!

reviewed Feb 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

This was a fun place. And with the Goldstar discount, it's more than worth it.

reviewed Oct 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

This was a neat stop off in NYC. I've never met a celebrity in person, so it was cool to pretend. It was enlightening to see how tall (or short) some actors are! Great way to get out of the cold for an hour when visiting NYC in winter.

reviewed Feb 25 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it. So many of the movie stars, sports figures and political figures were lifelike. Some were not but many more were. I thought that they were standing next to me as if I were talking to them. Fabulous. ...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Eichler
5 events 1 review

This was my third time going to Madame Tussaud's. I brought a friend who had always wanted to go and I was surprised to see changes which made it more fun for me. Some of the famous people are taller or shorter than I thought! Very interesting....continued

reviewed Jun 10 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from AJ
3 events 1 review

Took the children on a day trip to Times Square and we loved it!! They couldn't stop talking about all of the "celebrities" they took pictures with.

reviewed May 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from robc
9 events 1 review

Unexpectedly interesting, varied and enjoyable. Amazingly lifelike subjects. Great photo ops. Wonderful film, Happy Feet - 4-D, adding multiple amazing felt effects. Very friendly, helpful staff. Well worth the bucks.

reviewed Oct 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen Paul
3 events 1 review

Very cool must see attraction. The figures are so lifelike it is spooky. I was wating for some of them to blink!

reviewed Oct 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from faina kogan
7 events 1 review

Very good, but could be better.Not every one looks like the real person

reviewed Aug 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from John
1 event 1 review

Very much an enjoyable day at the museum full of surprises.

reviewed Jan 16 2010 report as inappropriate