1475133168 late nite catechism tickets
4.5 / 5 Rated by 355 members
Review from Maria Tretter-Hope

A must see for any Catholic with a sense of humor! Totally engaging the entire show!

reviewed May 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ruth Rayikanti

Entertaining and informative!

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

For some reason I expected a cast, but, Sister Mary was definitely
a "blast from the past"---great night's entertainmant

reviewed Sep 24 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from chris taylor

fun while shining light on the dysfunction of catholic schools and their insistence of a "Leap of faith over the cliff of reality"

reviewed Nov 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Cat

Had a great time with 3 of my girlfriends! We all went to Catholic School together so it made it even more fun. To have the best experience, participate in class!!! The nun was hilarious!!

reviewed Oct 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Silvestri

Hilarious! I first saw this show about 15 years ago, and it was even funnier than I remember.

reviewed Sep 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from doryfed

I brought my mom, aunt and husband (all three went to Catholic School for 12 years) to Late Night Catechism the day after Thanksgiving. My mom had seen it in Detroit last year and LOVED it and said she'd like to see it again. It was just not...continued

reviewed Nov 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I enjoyed the evening, but the theatre was MUCH TOO COLD. Everybody kept their coats and scarves plus gloves on during the performance and we were still cold. This was not pleasant for an evening out.

reviewed Jan 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth Klobuchar-Oliver

I had guest in town so I looked on Gold Star to find some tickets, and this show offered some bargain tickets. OMG! We laughed the entire show! It was awesome. I highly recommend.

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul E Aman

I thought the show was great. Brought back some memories from my grammar school. The setting/set design was perfect for the show. As for the interaction part of the program, the "sister" was convincing enough to have two "youngins" put their gum...continued

reviewed Feb 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I took my parents to see this as a Christmas gift and it was PERFECT! Our whole family grew up in Catholic schools and the "nun" on our night was spot-on - incredibly funny and surprisingly knowledgeable about the Catholic church. I'm normally...continued

reviewed Dec 23 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I traveled with three other ladies to Chicago for the weekend and was able to see the One-Nun Show. Our group, aged between 47 and 62 which included two Lutherans and two Catholics, laughed and laughed and laughed! What a great show!

The...continued

reviewed Sep 10 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Judygin

If you are looking for an evening of laughter, this is the ticket!

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It doesn't matter what religion you are, this is a for sure laugh out loud! This is very interactive so be prepared. Look forward to seeing another show in the series.

reviewed May 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was funny, but since it was based on experiences at a Catholic elementary school, some parts were hard to relate to. It was a one character show with a 15 minute intermission. The actress who played the nun was fabulous.

reviewed Dec 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from jamhughes

It was like being back in Catholic grammar school--only funnier! For all three of us (my husband, cousin and me) it brought back a lot of memories--mostly good.

reviewed Nov 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Tania Harvey

It was so great! Great interaction with the audience! Can't wait to see the other shows, sunday school and give nuns a chance!

reviewed Jul 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Rue

LOVED IT!!! I'd recommend this show to everyone, even non-Catholics. What a riot! Worth every penny!!!

reviewed Sep 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Loved it!!!! It really brought back memories!!!!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roseann Scarimbolo

Loved it!! We were laughing the entire time! Great for the entire family!

reviewed Sep 25 2016 report as inappropriate