Stomp 122208
4.7 / 5 Rated by 91 members
Review from Linda S.
10 events 9 reviews

I, once again, had great fun. The talent is amazing and the humor so contagious. This is my 4th time, and watched my 18 year old Granddaughter enjoy it just as much for her first time.

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from laura
60 events 19 reviews

It's a phenomenal show! My third time seeing it, actually. Took my little nieces and they loved it too!

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from M
33 events 11 reviews

I had a high expectation and they did NOT disappoint me, also this is one of the few performances that really work for an entire family.

They ROCK !

reviewed Jan 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Larry Scrivens
4 events 3 reviews

I took my son that is a snare drummer for his high school. We both really enjoyed the performance, as did the entire audience.

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Alan Lee
Red Velvet 98 events 29 reviews

A lot of fun. The theater was packed. The performers really get the audience into the show. The acoustic, which was essential to this show, was very good as well. Creative and inspiring performance.

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex Kaplan
76 events 24 reviews

great energy great show great performers. we had a great time.

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Lillypad131
41 events 16 reviews

It was better than I anticipated. I brought my boyfriend who has never before seen a broadway type production or musical. He loved it too. Warning- boyfriend is now attempting to become a "stomper" around the house. (Somewhat annoying)

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Talafus
33 events 15 reviews

Sent the teenagers and they had a blast! Hight energy and just FUN!

reviewed Jan 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Wacker
31 events 15 reviews

This was an incredible show! Good seats for a reasonable price at the OCPC! Thanks Goldstar!

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara Wells
22 events 12 reviews

I loved this event -- saw Stomp once many years ago, and have been wanting to attend again for many years. I will continue to watch for it in the years to come. I hope to take my grandchildren when it is in my area in the future.

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Dexoflex
23 events 12 reviews

Last night was the third time I've seen the show "Stomp." Although it doesn't appear to be updated (much of the same choreography from years past), it was as enjoyable as ever. The dancers are wonderful and the numbers they perform are as...continued

reviewed Jan 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Theatre Freak!
11 events 10 reviews

It's hard to go wrong with STOMP - the show is fun and you can't help walk out without a smile. I was a little disappointed though because they added new stuff to it that took away from some of the old classics.

Don't get me wrong, the new...continued

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Ladybug Love
11 events 10 reviews

The beats tend to be a little repitious compared to other artists I've seen but the show all together was very entertaining. Extremely visual. Very talented individuals.

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 9 reviews

It was a great performance in a fantastic venue! Although Stomp has been around for years, I'd only seen snippets of advertising and could not have imagined what it entailed. It was non-stop action for an hour and a half, and included some...continued

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Andie
22 events 8 reviews

fun and just great music

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Mitzi
36 events 8 reviews

Had a smashing great time! There was things there that I never dreamed made sound!! Great job to CAST and all else who was involved!

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie J.
21 events 8 reviews

I took my son 12 years ago, and we loved it. It is still great, but I was a little surprised how little had changed. Pretty much the same show, acts and program. I doubt if I would go a 3rd time unless it was "all new". Seats were way up, but...continued

reviewed Jan 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Melsisa Knittle
19 events 8 reviews

This was a very high-energy fun show - so much talent! We had a group of 17 and we all loved it!

reviewed Jan 08 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Charles Blach
12 events 7 reviews

The show was very nice. Very talented cast and creative program. No intermission was fabulous, no need to waste 30 to 40 minutes while patrons exit for a drink or a smoke.

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from William G.
11 events 6 reviews

The performers were amazing! They had infinite energy. It is incredible that their hands don't fall off after pounding them against everything imaginable. I highly recommend this.

reviewed Jan 06 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4