Mdqpyramid with jump 920x520
4.8 / 5 Rated by 3727 members
Review from Nadia
76 events 45 reviews

Great, fun and lively show. Great actors. The weakest link was the understudy impersonating Elvis.

reviewed Dec 09 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Rick
71 events 41 reviews

Great show. I was expecting a lot and it was better than I expected even with three understudies. All of the performers were excellent.

reviewed Aug 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from shirley sochor
95 events 38 reviews

Enjoy this show (third time)more each time i see it! Music is great & performers put their all into it -- great energy.

reviewed Jan 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from shirley sochor
95 events 38 reviews

Enjoyed it more this time than Jan 09! Elvis is perfect! All actors/musicians are fantastic!

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Dave Schanding
47 events 37 reviews

Had seen before, both as full show at Apollo Theater and as shortened concerts around Chicago downtown area. Cast remains energetic and talented (show has run for three years, with some of same cast throughout). Took my father who is in from out...continued

reviewed Oct 02 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jen on Albion
96 events 37 reviews

I loved the singer who portrayed Jerry Lee Lewis.

reviewed Oct 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dave Schanding
47 events 37 reviews

Million Dollar Quartet was very entertaining. Cast very talented--played and sang their hearts out. Hadn't been to the Apollo theater before--it is essentially a semi-circle with eight banked rows of seats, so any seat in the house gets a full...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Jane Gabrielse
47 events 35 reviews

Parked at Sheffield Parking Garage and walked along Lincoln Ave and Halsted. We ate at Tandorri Char House - great!

Show started slow, almost tedious, but ended with an explosion of energy. It was everything we hoped for.

reviewed Aug 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dorit
61 events 34 reviews

I took my grandchildren and they throughly enjoyed the experience.
Family entertainment!

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dorit
61 events 34 reviews

Throughly entertaining. It moved my spirit and had me clapping and swinging in my seat. The audience was really with it. We had a great time. It is appropriate for any age. My 12 year old grandson loved it.
The cast is talented and are throughly...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Joseph Addante
81 events 33 reviews

The show was great Jerry Lee lewis was fantastic. The other three were very good.

reviewed Jun 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Alice Adams aka Q-Tips Reviews
47 events 32 reviews

Outstanding!! Songs were great. Must see.

reviewed Jul 29 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Myrna Kersten Nudelman
55 events 31 reviews

5 stars. wonderfully talented actors.

reviewed Jun 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from William Dollear
88 events 30 reviews

As great a show as I have heard all through the years. And, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I gave it 5 stars. would give it 10.

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Constance
86 events 27 reviews

Entertaining! You cannot help but tap your toes and clap you hands.

reviewed Nov 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce H./Deborah N.
60 events 27 reviews

Loved this show. Makes you want to get up and dance. Great venue, great talent. Hope to see it again.

reviewed Feb 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Rita Kay
52 events 26 reviews

Amazing show! Great historical story about the early roots of rock and roll and the music industry, plus very talented actors/musicians. Loved it.

reviewed Aug 02 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Thomas
53 events 26 reviews

Amazingly good.

reviewed Feb 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellie Granias
47 events 26 reviews

The show was fantastic, we are going to see it again.

reviewed Jul 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lauren Mardell Levrant
51 events 24 reviews

Incredible talent!

reviewed Oct 04 2009 report as inappropriate