Dovdavidoff 050213
4.7 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from Kevin P
42 events 12 reviews

Hilarious!!! Very animated and great delivery. I was in stitches.

reviewed Apr 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Daniel Baron
13 events 7 reviews

Dov is one of the best comic acts around. I saw him perform over a year ago at the Comedy Cellar in New York and he nearly knocked me out of my seat with the talent and the energy he brings to the stage. He's a smart guy with some real personable...continued

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from JessHov
8 events 6 reviews

Loved this show! His comedy is pretty blue, but if profanity and adult subject matter aren't a problem for you then you will probably love it too! My advice is not to sit in the front row...he does a lot of audience participation/conversation...continued

reviewed Apr 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Becky Olivera-Joseph
6 events 4 reviews

When Dov came onto the stage it was hard to tell if he was high or that was part of his act. He has some good jokes but he kept asking the audiance what we wanted to talk about and hold holding his head repeatly saying I don't know.
I...continued

reviewed Sep 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Julia
6 events 3 reviews

Dov is helarious!!!!!! I would definetely go see him again.

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 1 review

Absolutely hilarious....Funny as well as educated.

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from gabriel
9 events 1 review

Dov was awesome. His humor is refreshingly honest, direct, insightful, and right on target.

reviewed Apr 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from OH
Red Velvet 41 events 15 reviews

Dov was funny. Would recommend.

reviewed Apr 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Josephine
66 events 23 reviews

He was a bit tipsy but still HILARIOUS!! I'll will definitely see him again.

reviewed Apr 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Lopate
36 events 10 reviews

We had great seats even though we arrived a few minutes late. The two comedians that preceded Davidoff were hysterical, and the mainliner was pretty good, too. Fun night!

reviewed Apr 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristen Kubiak
20 events 8 reviews

Nice venue, I liked the openers, good show. I had seen Dov Davidoff on Comedy Central so had already heard a lot of his jokes, still funny though!

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Daniel Baron
13 events 7 reviews

Went again and was very pleased... Brought a crowd and Dov had no problem winning them over. I got a lot of thank yous after the show. Maybe Dov got some groupies.

reviewed Apr 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from sfscientist
15 events 6 reviews

Funny guy!! I loved his energy on stage, and the other acts were hilarious!

reviewed Apr 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sunnyd87
17 events 6 reviews

He was very random. I think that's what made him so funny. The best part was his impressions of gay men and how they always have a look on their face like they smell freshly baked cookies... classic!

reviewed Apr 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kaitlin Carmody
18 events 5 reviews

I first saw Dov Davidooff on Comedy Central and thought he was funny. At the show he ended up repeating a lot of that material, and when you know the punchline its not as funny. Still a generally good time though.

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Ian
6 events 5 reviews

The opener was horrible (sorry dude), he needs to seriously work on his timing. The next act picked up, she was pretty good. Dov came out, and you could instantly tell why he is where he is. I can't wait for his comedy central hour long special to...continued

reviewed Apr 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Julia
6 events 3 reviews

Dov is helarious! He has such amazing stage presence and is just plain funny. One of my favorite comedians!!!

reviewed Apr 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from maggie
15 events 3 reviews

Great show...felt like he was willing to improv with any topic. the opening act (pregnant comedian) was really funny too. You can't beat comedy to change your reality!!!

reviewed Apr 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Charlie
11 events 2 reviews

Although the opening acts were not great, Dov more than made up for it. He took a room with little energy and got it laughing in no time. Way too funny!

reviewed Apr 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

Dov never disappoints. I live three hours away and it was well worth the drive. His mix of frenetic energy and sharp wit is an absolute riot.

reviewed Apr 04 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1