Kayak tours
4.6 / 5 Rated by 643 members
Review from Joyce Kruesopon

Too bad the sea was rough...we didn't get to go in the caves. Maybe its better to go earlier in the summer when the weather is nicer. The only wild life we saw was sea lions. I would go back again at a different time.

reviewed Sep 12 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Alan Reitman

Was fun for my grandson and I. Need to call ahead to find out about the surf to see if you can access the caves.

reviewed Mar 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Hal

We got there early to sign in and walked down to beach before our 11 am time and after being left at the beach I finally asked and was told our launch time would be 11:40 but we would get our full 2 hours.
When we finally got into the water and...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynda

We had a great time with EXCELLENT instructor/guides! Perfect conditions and very patient and informative guides. Loved it and can't wait to go again!

reviewed Aug 02 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from JB

We loved it! Our tour guides were informative and personable. The tour was fun. Two person kayak was easy to manueuver. We would definitely do this again.

reviewed Aug 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Charles H Bullock

Wonderful fun. Can't wait to experience it again with someone who doesn't get seasick, necessitating an early return to shore!

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mirla

AMAZING views!.... the tour guys were awesome..

reviewed May 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dezinermom

Awesome! Though it was my first time sea-kayaking, I felt totally comfortable on the water. Our guide, Jonathan, was wonderful: he actually guided our kayak into one of the caves to ensure our safety. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience!

reviewed Aug 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennifer

Beautiful location, lovely tour. Our guide, Tim, was friendly and knowledgable. Great fun! Don't miss this!

reviewed Aug 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Yona

Even though it was crazy busy the staff was really nice and friendly and we had a great time and saw tons of amazing stuff.

reviewed Sep 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Tintin

Great experience on the water. Instructor was very informative and helpful with the kayak maneuvering. Good deal as long as one takes advantage of the Goldstar rate.

reviewed Sep 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from J

Great goldstar value, tour guide (Carrie) made the tour extraordinarily fun! She was a wealth of information!

reviewed Aug 14 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Bauer King

Great tour, well-informed guides (Mark and Mike), and spectacular views of the caves that you can't see from shore. The inside look at one of the larger caves was a fantastic experience! Don't think you won't get wet - you undoubtedly will get...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Christy H.

Great trip, especially for out of towners. I took my 19 and 16 yr old niece, who loved it. In spite of forecast of clouds, the sun emerged. Not too many leopard sharks yet. Only two seen and that was by guide. Lots of sea lions and garibaldis.

reviewed Jun 05 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great trip. I would recommend it...great opportunity to see the caves from a kayak perspective. Weather was overcast but perfect for the 2 hours. Guide was wonderful! I am a local, and appreciated this new adventure!

reviewed Jul 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from terry

Had a great time. The staff was friendly , and the kayak guide insured that we had a great experience

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennifer Lee

Had a marvelous time...our tour guide, Mike did a great narrative of the history of the caves.

reviewed Sep 04 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Miriam Servetter

I had great fun! Max, one of the tour leaders was very informative about the area and shared interesting tidbits. The weather was cooperative and water very smooth. Both leaders took their time so that no one fell behind. I've Kayaked before...continued

reviewed Aug 13 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I have now done the kayaking tours twice and have been so impressed both times! The first time we had high swells and were unable to go to the caves, but our guide was still extremely knowledgeable and took us to other sites around the cove. ...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Tina Miller Silverman

I sent my son and his 3 friends....they all loved it...They were disappointed that they could not go into the cave ...but the water was too rough...This is definitely a trip to take!

reviewed Nov 07 2010 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 6 8 10 11 12 23 24