Liar
4.6 / 5 Rated by 84 members
Review from RSVirginia
Red Velvet 36 events 11 reviews

Goldstar deserves real credit for finding an excellent program like this. "Lie To Me" both very educational and entertaining, with instant applicability to one's professional and personal life. It was more than "relevant"...it provides great...continued

reviewed Apr 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from RSVirginia
Red Velvet 36 events 11 reviews

Great program. It really works. My wife and I were impressed. Understand there is also a two-week long course. Would like to hear more about it. Please send me th next dates. As to the techniques that we learned, I used them today in my workplace,...continued

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Aaron J. Wright
38 events 37 reviews

I had a good time, i learned more this time differently than what i did the last time. I will be back the next session hopefully, i already spoke w/her to get her lesson plan on that session to make sure it's not repetitive.

reviewed Oct 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Myla C. Jones
34 events 34 reviews

High energy and very informative. Janine Driver is a great instructor. She didn't even use cheat notes. She just really knows her stuff. I can't wait until part 2 on 11/8/11. I registered for both classes a couple months ago, before I ever...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from John Fleming
36 events 34 reviews

Really cool information shared about detecting people lying, I hope I don't have to :) but I could apply things that I learned at this course in real life.

reviewed May 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Grey Bondswell
27 events 27 reviews

I really enjoyed Jeanine Driver and her presentation. Definitely worth attending, even more fun than I expected. Thanks for the opportunity to attend such a great event.

reviewed Mar 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Taper
23 events 23 reviews

Really great class, I look forward to part two of the series.

reviewed Mar 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Fensly
21 events 21 reviews

A great seminar with loads of practical information that you can immediately implement. Not only are you in for a great evening, but a life changing one as well. Highly recommended!

reviewed Feb 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Fensly
21 events 21 reviews

Janine's workshop was excellent!!! What she shares in it is invaluable and has an universal quality. I can't wait to attend another one.

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from aclaire
31 events 20 reviews

fun, but i found i wasn't good at either lying or detecting them in others. bummer!

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Virginia Lovers
62 events 20 reviews

Saw part two and will look for part 1 on Goldstar. Loved it. Well done but for the male student who seemed a little confused about the guidelines for the pairs activity.

reviewed Aug 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Snowy Pallap
18 events 18 reviews

I am a writer that was looking to be better informed for the crime novels that I pen. The seminar was very informative and fun.

reviewed Mar 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Martin Thomas
17 events 17 reviews

This class was so interesting! I will definitely be attending part two and I can not wait!

reviewed Mar 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce Barrack
17 events 16 reviews

Last night was so awesome!!! Can you please offer Detecting Deception Part Two as soon as possible?!?!?!??!!? Thanks!

reviewed Feb 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce Barrack
17 events 16 reviews

Love Janine. Her energy and humor is addicting and the only regret you have leaving the class is that you can't stop time. She engages her attendees while providing practical knowledge and makes you hunger for more.

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracey
33 events 15 reviews

This was a very informative event, entertaining, and met some nice participants.

The only negative that it was too successful, as far as number of participants. More people were registered than usual and it was difficult for the presenter to...continued

reviewed Apr 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Culture Bearer
14 events 13 reviews

It was entertaining. Would be better if it included science--studies or basis for assertions. Off-putting that instructor told us repeatedly how little money she was making to be there.

reviewed Nov 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
21 events 13 reviews

The information provided was amazingly informative. Learning how to spot a liar will be so much easier after a little practice of the techniques Janine so graciously shared. I can't wait to take another session with Janine Driver!

reviewed Mar 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
21 events 13 reviews

This was one of the best learning seminars I have EVER attended. The instructor, Janine Driver, is clear, passionate and funny.

reviewed Feb 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Adam Tim
15 events 11 reviews

It was really interesting and informative. The speaker did a great job, and used nearly 3 hrs... great value.

reviewed Feb 04 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4