1397079083 popachubby 040914
4.6 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Elle

If you like rock-and-roll and are more into instrumental music, this event is for you. Popa Chubby has unmistakable guitar talent. But if you are looking for down-home, make me cry when I'm happy blues with vocals, you will not get what you are...continued

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy

He is an awesome performer!

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Hugh Donohue

Had a great time. Popa is a great guy I met years ago at BB. Kings and stayed friends. The best thing BB. Kings ever did was start working with Goldstar I go to a lot more shows because of Goldstar keep up the good work. And I'll keep going out...continued

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from alan sommer

I expected a more BB or albert king bluesey type music and band, but what I got was R&R. I will say it was a good show and he is a great soloist, with great backup. All in all Im glad I went and would like to see him again.

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from dmzolo

Popa turned fifty years old and is still cranking out awesome blues and pounding rock and roll.The bassist and drummer are to amazing for words.BB's is a nice space

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from vincenza

We had a fantastic time, Popa Chubby is an OUTSTANDING,extremely talented guitarist. I can't wait to seem him again.

reviewed Jul 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from nycpenman

Exactly what I expected -- and more. He and his band ROCK!

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent guitarist, bassist and drummer. They were fun and Popa was very personable. More rock 'n roll than blues - I was hoping for a bit more blues. Original songs were pretty cool and Little Wing was well covered.

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from jlk

GREAT Show! Fantastic Music!!!! Food prices are high so eat before you go!

reviewed Apr 05 2010 report as inappropriate