1462164808 best of playground 20 festival tickets
4.1 / 5 Rated by 119 members
Review from Michaela Greeley

Interesting, excellently executed! Great staging of all pieces, and fantastic acting! I love this venue, too--easy parking, intimate setting.

reviewed May 21 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Hllywd

3.5 stars. I really enjoyed this as you can get a bunch of pretty good short plays all in one night. Great if you have a short attention span or if you are tired. I enjoyed the play about the bridge the most. The lead actor in that was the...continued

reviewed May 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from JackieDavisMartin

Great talent all around--writers, directors, actors, stage crew.

reviewed May 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen U.

A wonderful night of theatre. The seven short plays were intriguing, clever; good writing and some good acting as well. Don't miss this one!!

reviewed May 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen U.

Playground Foundation is a terrific organization, helping new playwrites develop their work. This production was superb, and more than half of the short plays were exceptionally good, well acted, etc. Try to make it and not miss out.

reviewed May 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Esther Yassi

Actors were versatile and did a terrific job. I liked some plays more than others; the show as a whole was entertaining and thought provoking.

reviewed May 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Nelbach

Great concept, well written and acted. The cast did a great job and the venue is perfect for the event. Thanks PlayGround!

reviewed May 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodney Anderson

Some interesting play snip-its which would be great to see expanded.

reviewed May 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry Davis

It was OK. Some of the plays seemed a bit far out and cryptic. Not my favorate.

reviewed May 09 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Dana Miller

This was a wonderful performance. While I liked some short plays (especially the first one from the young playwrights and the last two) more than a couple of the others, the entire evening was fantastic. The plays were funny, thought provoking,...continued

reviewed May 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Janice Nieder

Unfortunately I had to leave at the intermission but I thought the first half was terrific. Excellent acting, creative playwriting and much better than I thought it was going to be. Would def recommend this!

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Miriam G.

Fabulous acting and staging. Writing is clever and funny, though some plays are a bit confusing. Well worth it. Gives one faith in the future of theater!

reviewed May 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from JackieDavisMartin

Normally I love this particular evening of new plays done by a repertoire of actors. Often they are great. This year's was merely okay. I applaud any effort at writing (and of acting and directing), but I don't think this year's was as...continued

reviewed May 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Victoria H.

It was superb! Impeccable acting and excellent--funny and thought-provoking--material.
It was one of those rare shows where you sit there dumbfounded at the creativity of the people involved!

reviewed May 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldie

Diverse, interesting plays, well acted. I particularly liked the last four. A good opportunity to see the best of new short works.

reviewed May 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Micah K.

Excellent acting and staging. An interesting mix of short plays. A nice evening.

reviewed May 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen U.

Superb acting and some very clever pieces. Don't miss this show!!

reviewed May 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Anonymous

A really fun way to check out local playwrights. The actors were terrific, and all the pieces were very intelligently directed.

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from anne

wonderful! well staged, great actors!

reviewed May 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Cawthon

The acting was superb. Broad range of plays--some better than others. Enjoyable evening. Highly recommend.

reviewed May 21 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5