Ednaposter
4.4 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from Carol Wilson`
24 events 16 reviews

Dame Edna workin it! Lots of audience participation, fun with the gladiolas. Except for not knowing how conservative SD is, she really studied the towns, etc to make it personal. If you ever sat in the upper tier of that theatre you so related to...continued

reviewed Jun 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from ami adkins
22 events 11 reviews

This show is hysterical. I haven't laughed that much in one sitting for a long while! If you are in the first 10 or so rows be prepared to possibly be PART of the show. The Dame uses audience members as part of the show and if she picks you, go...continued

reviewed Jun 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzie
13 events 5 reviews

Wonderful!

reviewed Jun 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Debra
34 events 5 reviews

Great fun. Great seats. Never a dull moment never knew what was coming next. Very, very funny show!

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from David Janisch
7 events 3 reviews

Very, very funny and entertaining. Amazing at the very quick wit and repor with the audience. Adlibs were hilarious. Great acting and facial expressions to die for. Constant laughing.

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Bert Bloom
49 events 29 reviews

As always the Dame was great.

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn
40 events 8 reviews

Extremely talented and funny......I was in back Orchestra and had a hard time understanding some lines......sound system not loud enough & s/he talks so fast....Were the 4 "panelists" totally ad lib or "plants"? I gotta think the latter!
What a...continued

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from LauriaL Stump
17 events 7 reviews

I think I would have enjoyed this event more in a smaller venue - the Civic is just too big for the sort of intimate comedy that is the stuff of Dame Edna. He is pretty funny, but I wouldn't go again.

reviewed Jun 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

In many ways, I think you already have to know Dame Edna to love her. I have seen her on TV many times. She is totally my cup of tea, and I had a wonderful time. Barry Humphries is quite the entertainer.

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The venue is perfect; though maybe a bit to big. He/She is such a visual person that being closer and seeing facial expressions is a BIG part of the enjoyment. The show and staging was great and the performance was great.

reviewed Jun 04 2009 report as inappropriate