500clown 080609 v2
4.4 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Robert L. Oakes

Different from their previous work, this is a cabaret driven piece inspired by a play by Bertolt Brecht. Molly Brennan and crew really shine in a work that is exteremely humorous while being full of all the meta-theatrical tension and existential...continued

reviewed Jun 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great fun because I had no idea what the hell was going on! 500 Clown is about being engulfed by talented clowning chaos that splashes the line between illusion and reality, the rehearsed and the improvised.

reviewed Jun 21 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Katrena Greene

Interesting...very funny. Everyone was laughing there heads off including my boyfriend. I enjoyed the musical numbers as well.

reviewed Jul 10 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from LunchLadyU

Entertaining, but not nearly as good as 500 Clown McBeth.

reviewed Jul 09 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Garreton Chavez

One of the best theater events I've been to in a LONG time. Keeps you entertained and guessing, laughing, overall amazing!

reviewed Jul 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Z

It was an awesome show! Absolutely CANNOT wait for their next show. After I watched 500 Clown and the Elephant Deal, I raved about it to my friends and tried to get more tickets only to realize I attended one of their last shows. I was so bummed....continued

reviewed Jul 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Allison McC

Wonderful cabaret show with the constant question of what's going to happen next.

reviewed Jun 27 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Billie

If you like physical comedy, this is for you. The actors worked hard and the singer is fun and talented. Just not my kind of thing.

reviewed Jul 09 2009 report as inappropriate