Sundaynightlive 071111
3.8 / 5 Rated by 53 members
Review from JST
Red Velvet 100 events 40 reviews

I'm glad that there is a place where brand new comedians can learn their trade. I just don't want to have to be there.

reviewed Mar 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Denise Robinson
Red Velvet 24 events 5 reviews

great show

reviewed Aug 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from chungy2
Red Velvet 38 events 2 reviews

I liked it, was late in starting but the comedians made up for it as the majority was really funny. The comedians kept coming one after the other, you got your fill and it was satisfying, when it was over one wasn't left thinking- it's over...continued

reviewed Aug 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from John J Dot Smith
Red Velvet 10 events 1 review

The show was really funny .. Had some great comics I would def go again if there was a line up similar to that again ... Drinks were a bit over priced but at the end worth it because of the talent

reviewed Sep 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Theresa Spurgiasz
201 events 76 reviews

It's a comedy show with comedians who have been on shows on Comedy Central & other shows such as Saturday Night Live.
This is a show for adults because of the language used. This is the 2nd time I attended this show.
The comedians are different...continued

reviewed Dec 27 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from karen hartig
132 events 59 reviews

good comedians. it was very good.

reviewed Dec 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolicasals
51 events 22 reviews

Terrible experience! After arriving there they told us to wait inside, there were just another couple inside and the show supposed to start in 10 mins...45 mins later and after they forced us to purchase 2 drinks they told us that the show was...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
43 events 16 reviews

The venue leaves much to be desired. Drinks are a little pricey.The bartender is off the hook! She can mix anything you like. A real pro! The comedians were chuckle worthy. Damien Lemon had us in stiches!

reviewed Jan 24 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from leslie
30 events 8 reviews

It was a good m fun experience definitely will do again

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anonymous
27 events 7 reviews

There were so few people in the audience (less than a quarter!)it ruined the energy. The comedy itself was funny enough based on the emcee and the first comedian, left after that.

reviewed Jun 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from PM
20 events 5 reviews

Drinks are over priced. Jokes are mediocre. There are better ways to spend such time and money in NYC!

reviewed Apr 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
17 events 5 reviews

Great show. The host was awesome, comfortable atmosphere, and most of the comedians were great...although there was one that absolutely bombed, but hey, it's all part of stand up. Definitely worth going if you want a good laugh.

reviewed Sep 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Skyy
25 events 5 reviews

Hilarious, had enormous fun. Each and every comedienne made me laugh.

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 5 reviews

The venue is small by New York standards. Customer service leaves alot to be desired with the exception of Rose the hardest working barmaid in N.Y. I went on my B-Day and Rose helped me celebrate by treating my guest royally.She not only mixed the...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 4 reviews

Had a great time. It is a small intimate venue and only one comic wasn't that funny. :)
This was a great night in NYC.

reviewed Jun 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jenney H.
6 events 4 reviews

I lost count how many comedians we saw. The show was very funny and our faces hurt walking back to our hotel. We laughed so much!
The drinks were a bit pricey, but they usually are at a comedy club.

reviewed Aug 02 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from KK
4 events 4 reviews

I went with a couple of out of "townies" and we had a blast! Very small club but it was great. We saw a11 comics in about 2 1/2 hours time. I reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a laugh :-D

reviewed Aug 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Erica Funke
9 events 4 reviews

Really cool shows. But the rinks were really expensive for the area and not that good. I had rum and coke and it tasted like cheap Dark rum.

reviewed Jan 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

Show started on time and was great. Keep me in laughing the entire time. Will go again in the near future.

reviewed Jul 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Carl Hernandez
8 events 4 reviews

Some of the comedians were very funny. The downside of the evening was the table service for the 2 drink minimum was terrible. Only 1 waitress in the whole place and we didnt receive our drinks until almost the end of the night.

reviewed Mar 30 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1