Laurie-kilmartin-gs

Comedian Laurie Kilmartin

Rooster T. Feathers Comedy Club (Sunnyvale, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2009

Laurie was quite good. We did not care much for the 2 opening acts, but she was funny and witty. Not sure I would pay the full regular price, but was definitely worth free+$5/person in transaction fees from Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
VAL
23 events
9 reviews
36 stars
attended Jun 26 2009

Original Material and Rooster T's accommodated our seating preferences.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 25 2009

This rating is for Laurie only. She just isn't the type of comedian I like. Was a tad on the raunchy side. The opening comedian was good. The second comedian, Eric... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 25 2009

Hilarious and smart! I loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
15 reviews
13 stars
attended Mar 26 2011

Some nights the acts at Roosters are spot on, sometimes they aren't. Ok comedy routine by the lineup but not the best I've seen from Roosters.

Goldstar members be advised, there's a 2 item minimum per person on top of the ticket prices here.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2013

My sister thinks she is hilarious. I thought she was Ok. I think if you're a mom you will get her jokes but if you're single and on a date don't do it. You both will be running for the door.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 27 2011

The opening act Larry Brown was funny and Lori was even better. Her improv with the audience was very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2009

She's a great comedian - savvy and confident. We had a good night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 11 2013

Good show, lots of laughs. She was very quick witted and interacted with the audience. We were surprised that the crowd was a a bit small - we need to get people back to the comedy clubs - we need more laughter!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 25 2012

Laurie was very good. I enjoyed her show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate