Spellingbee 061609
4.6 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cast. It was a great show, and very funny. Definitely worth seeing, and I'd see other Las Vegas Little Theater productions because of it.

reviewed Jul 11 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Charming musical, well done for such a small company. I will be back!

reviewed Jul 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from L. Marcus
1 event 1 review

Had a wonderful time. The cast was great!

reviewed Jul 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark
105 events 59 reviews

This is community theater and done top quality by the actors. The Sound Dept. missed a few cues and adjustments, but this was a minor issue. The actors did a first quality job with the story and I was swept away. A delightful evening.

reviewed Jul 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from B.K.
77 events 32 reviews

What a fun show. The quality was excellent. Just a delightful experience because it was so well done!

reviewed Jul 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from BlueRae
20 events 4 reviews

What fun it was! Especially enjoyed the Asian "boy" character and the "comforting" character, who really gave it their all, but everyone was great. I will definitely return for other shows and now that I know it's located behind Spring Valley...continued

reviewed Jul 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from MaryAlice Minard
14 events 2 reviews

What a pleasant evening of entertainment. A show filled with surprises, laughs and polished professional performances! The cast jelled in playing off each other's performance and kept the audience's attention with their fun-filled, energetic...continued

reviewed Jul 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Doug Jensen
2 events 1 review

They should have let the "daughter" "belt" out her powerful voice. It was very frustrating waiting & hoping for her to let her voice shine.

reviewed Jul 16 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert Mitchell
1 event 1 review

The play, direction and actors all did an ecellent job. The only criticism I would have is that the play was maybe just a little bit too long. It ran for two hours and I thought they made their point in an hour and a half, non the less worth seeing.

reviewed Jul 23 2009 report as inappropriate