Flaminglips 081109
4.5 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from B.P.
Red Velvet 671 events 155 reviews

Oh My Gawd! This was a great show & you couldn't beat the price. Even the opening acts were good. Loved the laser show. Thanks for making it possible GoldStar.

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Tim
60 events 30 reviews

Wayne is so cool. Played mostly the old album with some new ones thrown in, but its always all about having fun and and letting go with The Flaming Lips. Fun crowd. The Greek is my favorite LA venue, besides the bowl.

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy
16 events 7 reviews

I enjoyed the show. It was my first Lips show and was a fun experience. I was happy they ended with the last song - my fave :) I also found Ghostland Observatory (2nd opening band) to be quite brilliant.

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from RubySue
8 events 5 reviews

The show started out great; that vagina thing was pretty clever. But the rest of the show was a tad lackluster in some spots. It seemed as if the more boring songs were dragged out too long, while the great songs were kept short and terse. They...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcus F.
10 events 3 reviews

Amazing show, I was so excited to see tickets on Goldstar I didn't even hesitate purchasing them. I love the Greek because even when you're in the very back, your not all that far away.

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from michelesmouse
5 events 2 reviews

Amazing...I loved the show. They never disappoint, and the Greek is a great place to see them.Thanks Goldstar!

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 1 review

Flaming Lips are always so much fun. And the Greek is a cool venue. Easy to get into and out of. Laid back attitude, and seats were great.

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from DSlack
11 events 1 review

Great show. Really fun. They sounded amazing and the Greek is pretty much the perfect venue for a band like them. I just wish they'd started a few of those giant balloons near the back of the theater so we could have bopped one. ;)

reviewed Aug 17 2009 report as inappropriate