1399401060 georgetown walking 050614
4.6 / 5 Rated by 31 members
Review from Amy T

A great way to spend a Saturday. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Looking forward to taking another walking tour with him!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia Maclay

Great tour of a very fun district of D.C, We were able to understand the history and development over the years of an important area in reference to the Capital. Ended in the Market area which was great.
.

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick M

I really liked this tour. Interesting and educational and not too much walking. As a longtime DC resident every time I do one of these tours, I learn something about my city.

reviewed Jun 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Clark Germain

This is an excellent historic tour providing historic details for sites I have passed many times over the years. I now have a much greater appreciation for their historic significance. Wear comfortable shoes as this walk covers quite a distance &...continued

reviewed Jun 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from susandc

Dwayne was very informative. I didn't even mind the light rainfall.

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from rochelle

Great tour of the area!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The guide was exceptional and kept the tour interesting, sharing many historical facts about the area.

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from JustMeBeingMe

I had a great time. The weather was nice, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. Eastern Market was the last stop and a great way to end the tour. I sampled some homemade pralines...mmmm! lol Be prepared for a lot of walking,...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from amarch611

Guide was great. Learned alot about the area, enjoyed Eastern Market.

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria

Loved it! The guide was extremely knowledgable and the tour was a lot of fun and great exercise. Worth it!

reviewed Oct 31 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from ninar

wonderful -- worth taking.

reviewed Oct 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Claude Ryan

The tour was very interesting and informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. One interesting thing about the particular tour that my wife and I took is that everyone on the tour was from the Metro DC area. The guide was...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mount Vernon Guy

The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting by sharing many historical facts about the area. Answered all our questions. Would recommend tour to anyone having an interest about Capitol Hill area.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Lolly

Great area, lots of history and architecural detail. However, it seemed as though there was a lot more walking than talking, ie the tour might have included more stopping with talking points.

reviewed Sep 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff

Amy, our guide, was knowledgeable and easygoing. She fielded all the questions without missing a step. Even though I've lived in the DC area for a dozen years, I learned quite a few fascinating things.

reviewed Sep 05 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Enjoyed the walk very much. Learned alot from our very pleasant guide. Plan to take other Walks in the future.

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from suzie offit

Excellent tour and guide; he handled the 50+ people well. Capitol Hill is wonderful; Eastern Market was pointed out but we didn't "do" it.

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from SM Paredes

Fascinating tour. Thank you!

reviewed Jun 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour despite the light rain (for which I was prepared). Dwayne was delightful - informative and entertaining - the real highlight of the tour.

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl

Very informative tour. I would recommend it to others.

reviewed Oct 31 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1