Robert hawkins 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 54 members
Review from Curt Cournale
71 events 26 reviews

Lots of laughs! Go see the show!

reviewed May 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from cathy
64 events 24 reviews

He's got some funny material more of a guy's comedian. Lot of masturbation jokes and toilet humor. Glad I got discount tix, Ni there is that 2 drink min. 2 of us ordered 3 drinks total, and we weren't hassled.

reviewed Feb 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from joemchugh3
37 events 16 reviews

Kept us laughing. I highly recommend his show.
The venue is nice; very intimate. All good seats. Some food served.

reviewed Oct 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Dylan MacDonald
34 events 15 reviews

Hawkins is my favorite comedian, and usually he is at least 5 stars. Last night he was a little off his game.

reviewed Feb 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from loves2laugh
26 events 10 reviews

This was a good show - Robert is a funny funny guy - didn't pick on audience members so be brave and sit up front! Sharp wit - quick turns - rapid fire jokes... fun stuff. The MC and warm up guy (Larry...) also OK.

reviewed Dec 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from killajl
14 events 9 reviews

Dude is hella funny. Had me laughing the whole time! "I love spherical sucrose!"

reviewed Dec 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Budd
21 events 9 reviews

excellent -- very funny -- all the comics were very good

reviewed May 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from toddsky
14 events 7 reviews

Hawkins and the feature Rob Cantrell were both amazing. Enjoyed the Host Caitlin Gill. Really enjoyed Ron White's guest set.

reviewed Feb 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dearfach
15 events 7 reviews

The venue (Punchline) has great sightlines and the staff has always been great. BART accessible and close to bars/ restaurants (including Vine and Cafe Prague) make this a go-to destination. We saw Robert Hawkins who delivered an outrageously...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Heebie
12 events 4 reviews

A great show. Hawkins is extremely funny. Much, much funnier than his somewhat limited fame would suggest. The MC John Ross was unusually good for an opening act.
The wait and door staff were friendlier than they used to be. Good all around.

reviewed Jun 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rebecca Guidotti Guttierres-Roque
39 events 4 reviews

Tom Hawkins is hilarious! I was dying of laughter the entire show. I highly recommend to watch his shows.

reviewed Dec 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Johannaweir
32 events 3 reviews

Robert Hawkins was hilarious. I mean I couldn't stop laughing the whole time. Venue is awesome too.

reviewed Dec 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennifer Jennings
4 events 3 reviews

We always have enjoyed seeing comedy at The Punchline but hadn't been to a show in several years. We had never heard of Robert Hawkins so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised that one of our favorite local comedians, Larry...continued

reviewed May 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

I hadn't heard of him, but my friends were going and it was a good deal. I was very impressed. All the comics (and the host) were great! We even got to see Ron White that night and he tried out some new material.

reviewed Feb 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
22 events 2 reviews

I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYBODY

reviewed Dec 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from andelucchi@sbcglobal.net
9 events 2 reviews

Loved it! Super funny. I laughed the whole time. I had worked an entire shift at the hospital and I wasn't even tired bc it was so entertaining.

reviewed Feb 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Robert Hawkins was hilarious but I enjoyed the opener, Joe Nguyen, just as much. I highly recommend seeing either of them if you get the chance.

reviewed Dec 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

This guy has crafted his talent to the point where the audience kept doubling over with laughter. We laughed so hard we felt like we felt like we had worked out. He's a master wordsmith, crazy character maker and even though he may be a little...continued

reviewed Oct 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
16 events 1 review

Great show! Robert's hilarious!

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeffrey Durand
27 events 1 review

Robert was hilarious. Doesn't matter that he isn't in anything "recent." He's a hilarious comic that keep the whole crowd laughing.

reviewed May 24 2014 report as inappropriate