Fisher
4.5 / 5 Rated by 137 members
Review from Becky Kellam
4 events 2 reviews

Funny, funny, funny. We had a great time. Audience interaction, bawdy humor, sharp delivery. She had us laughing continuously. A definite see.

reviewed Sep 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie Henrion
11 events 8 reviews

I usually enjoy one woman shows and this was one of the best. Ms. Fisher has taken the dysfunctional details of her life and transformed them into a comedic masterpiece. The writing is superb and her presence is totally authentic. With a heavy...continued

reviewed Sep 27 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kara Edwards Fusco
4 events 1 review

Carrie is a humble, real comedienne and storyteller. Hearing about the funny and not-so-funny events of her life made her time in rehab and a mental institutional even understandable.
Her show will be a success. Plus, she is a pez dispenser!

reviewed Sep 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from patrice Drury
1 event 1 review

Ms. Fisher is bright, funny, engaging and totally entertaining. There was never a slow moment. Other than her outfits, the show and her performance was marvelous. A must.

reviewed Sep 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Ms. Holloway
6 events 4 reviews

Carrie Fisher is hysterical she did not disappoint. She has great perspective on her life.

reviewed Sep 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

What an enjoyable evening! Carrie Fisher hasn't killed too many brain cells *yet*. She's hilarious, her show moves quickly, and she interacts with her audience in a gentle, funny way. We LOVED the glitter guns too! A great night and much fun.

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from cpaplin
1 event 1 review

Great evening. Wonderful entertainment. Lots of laughs. Worth seeing. A treat to have been part of the audience.

reviewed Sep 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from kmm
29 events 11 reviews

Very entertaining, but it would be a bit better if compacted into a one-act show. She's witty and intelligent. Other than the references to Star Wars (never saw it), it was truly entertaining. Seating was very comfortable - much more so than at...continued

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 6 reviews

Although I respect her as a strong and talented woman, the show was too long and her sarcasm got tiring after a while. There appeared to be a laugh formula that got redundant.
The people chart was the best part of the show.

reviewed Sep 30 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary-Jo Ribas
8 events 5 reviews

wishful drinking was great i give her a lot of credit for doing it. it was a packed house and we really appreciated it. i love the old time actors so it was nice to reminice, even studio 54 was a delight.

reviewed Sep 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 4 reviews

I really enjoyed Ms. Fisher's sense of humor and delivery, although I think this show will have limited appeal. She is very engaging and talented. The show is a bit long, and the first act is more engaging than the second. Nonetheless, I...continued

reviewed Sep 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Candice Oen
12 events 4 reviews

Lots of laughs!

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from cynthia
6 events 4 reviews

She reminds us, we all must get to the place where we laugh at our vulnerabilities, thus reducing their power.

reviewed Sep 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Aranzazu
11 events 3 reviews

Brilliant script, a thoughtful, profound and hillarious outlook on one's own life, mistakes and learnings. I highly recommend it.

reviewed Sep 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Funny, witty, unique...a must see for anyone who loves Star Wars all all things twisted and Hollywood.

reviewed Sep 24 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Interesting at first then depressing. I felt Carrie Fisher was a little flat.

reviewed Nov 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Carrie Fisher is one extremely funny lady! I loved reading "Wishful Drinking" and loved seeing it live even more. We haven't laughed that much at a show in a long time.

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Carrie is hilarious and very spirited. What great stories about growing up in Hollywood!

reviewed Sep 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

enjoyed it

reviewed Sep 23 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

I enjoyed the first half far more than the second. The material becomes repetitive.

reviewed Oct 17 2009 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6