Addingmachine 100809
4.2 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Steve

Excellent production of a difficult and intriguing work. Uncompromising, and not for everyone. More like Wozzeck (the opera) than a musical, so be guided accordingly as to your own tastes. Extremely well staged and performed.
Seating is...continued

reviewed Nov 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Excellent production: sets, staging, costumes, performances, music, text. Loved everything about it.

reviewed Oct 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Unger

My husband and I both thought it was terrific. The acting was terrific. The play was really thought provoking; no simple answers.

reviewed Oct 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from writeguysf

My flight was late and consequently I got there late - almost 40 minutes after the curtain went up. The snippy staff would not so much as allow me to go stand in the back and watch the show. It was "you're late, too bad, we're keeping your money."

reviewed Oct 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from nancy

My husband didn't like it all. I thought it was interesting, and the actors were fantastic, but the music was jarring (as might be expected in an Expressionistic work) and overpowered the voices. And it didn't deliver on its premise as much as I...continued

reviewed Oct 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from sagegent

Excellent production of an interesting piece. Well worth the trip!

reviewed Oct 25 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn Sharp Spears

This play was enjoyed by my entire family. A dynamic, engaging evening, providing a look at 1920's attitudes. Beautifully performed!

reviewed Nov 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from yanfam5

The Adding Maching is excellent! It stars an exceptional cast with strong vocal abilities and acting. It also features a compelling and original musical score.
The plot revolves around Mr. Zero, an Everyman who is being destroyed by The System,...continued

reviewed Oct 30 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from salmorej

Excellent production and very thought provoking, but beware, I found the story to be very depressing.

reviewed Nov 06 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Highly intelligent play, very well produced and acted with excellent musical accompaniment. It may not be to evryone's taste but it is thought provoking and well wrought.

reviewed Nov 01 2009 report as inappropriate