Nutcracker southbay 100909
3.9 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Goldstar Member

Great performance!

reviewed Dec 19 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from D

What a lovely performance! The costumes, sets and production were amazing. Even though the ballet was abridged, the dancing and musical direction conveyed the story quite well. It was very professional and enjoyably entertaining.

reviewed Dec 19 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was a lovely performance and the children in the piece did a great job.

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Terri Dyroff

We were so pleasantly surprised at this very inexpensive quality performance...right in our own back yard! It was a great day and a wonderful experience.

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Delia

I really enjoyed this event. It put me into the holiday spirit. Our seats were up in the balcony, far from the stage, but I was still able to see all the action on the stage. Would go again.

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kerry F.

It was not good enough to be ok, sorry; too many mistakes on the part of the performers, if they were all 3rd graders I would have been kinder.

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Figal

The performance was well done and the costumes were very nice.
It was an enjoyable afternoon.

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie S.

Very well-performed Nutcracker. We were way up in the balcony, though, so we were glad to have our binoculars with us!

reviewed Dec 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Sherrie

costumes and scenery were great--dancing was enthusiastic--wished there could have been live music

reviewed Dec 19 2009 report as inappropriate