Redskelton tribute 033114
4.7 / 5 Rated by 71 members
Review from Joann from Torrance
Red Velvet 12 events 4 reviews

Loved the show and meeting with Brian after the performance.

reviewed May 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jay
99 events 48 reviews

A one-man show by a talented Skelton impersonator. Old-fashioned humor of the "take my wife, please!" kind, mostly G and PG with a few edgier bits. Performer very accessible to audience before and after the show.

reviewed Jul 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from World Traveler
53 events 48 reviews

A very talented, intelligent actor who is passionate about Red Skelton. It is a clean act. Comedy without the foul language - what a breath of fresh air! Had us rolling in our seats.

reviewed Apr 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim Jefferson
44 events 26 reviews

he did a good job immitating Red. It was a nice tribute.

reviewed Feb 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from MARTHA MOSQUEDA
38 events 19 reviews

I was very much pleased with his performance. I also learned some things about Red Skelton and his beliefs and the fact that he stood up and didn't waiver for his appearance.

reviewed Nov 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam Suhr
45 events 17 reviews

I bought these tickets for my mom and her friend. She absolutely loved it. The performer was extremely personable and talked to the audience before and after. It was a great family oriented show for those who remember Red. She would highly...continued

reviewed May 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from LOIS WILLIAMS
20 events 14 reviews

BRIAN HOFFMAN DID A GREAT JOB OF PORTRAYING RED SKELTON!!! IT WAS A GREAT SHOW - VERY FUNNY - AND WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT!!
BRIAN WAS IN THE LOBBY BEFORE AND AFTER THE SHOW VISITING WITH THE GUESTS SO THAT WAS A NICE TOUCH!

reviewed May 03 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Harry Bloom
22 events 13 reviews

An entertaining trip down memory lane, well executed and performed. The audio-video update is done well and enhances the show. Highly recommended to anyone interested in some TV history as well.

reviewed Nov 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from danque66
18 events 9 reviews

Went with my husband and we both loved it! Funny and touching! A memorable tribute to a great performer! Would definitely go again.

reviewed Dec 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Terry Clevinger Miller
24 events 8 reviews

I didn't attend but heard rave reviews from my folks enjoyed every minutes, giggles for an hour and a half

reviewed Dec 07 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from George Clark
12 events 8 reviews

I went with my husband we both really enjoyed the show. Brian does a great job and is very personable. Anyone who liked Red Skelton will enjoy this show.

reviewed Nov 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shelly Peterson
13 events 7 reviews

Brian Hoffman did a great job with his jokes and mannerisms. My husband, mother-in-law and I had a great time and all three of us laughed the entire time. Nice, clean entertainment. Definitely would recommend it and plan to take other guests!

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cynthia J.
101 events 7 reviews

Brian made me laugh and cry just like Red Skelton used to do. The Theater was Small and intimate which was good for viewing, but the seats were hard and uncomfortable. It’s located in a time share a little off the strip. We took a cab from a major...continued

reviewed Mar 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Janess Dulinski
9 events 7 reviews

Hoffman catured Red Skelton in every way. The show is entertaining even for those who cannot remember Red. The tribute is honest, educational, and funny. I laughed for the full hour and a half.

reviewed May 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindy
17 events 7 reviews

If you remember Red Skelton from the early days of TV, this show is for you! Brian Hoffman does a great job of impersonating Red, right down to the way Red used to use his hands while talking. He even did Red's pledge of allegiance, which...continued

reviewed Jun 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John Sullivan
9 events 6 reviews

Brian is a very good entertainer and has Red down to just about as good as it can get. If you loved Red you should also love this interpretation of Red's act.

The theatre (if you can call it that) is extremely small with 5X5 across and only...continued

reviewed May 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ray
7 events 5 reviews

Brian Hoffman did a great job with his tribute to Red Skelton. It was a good wholesome show and reminded us of how America used to be.

reviewed Feb 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vann
8 events 5 reviews

Very comfortable seating. Brian presented an authentic recreation of Red Skelton's personality, his stories, sketches, characters and jokes.
There were lots of laughs and goog feelings.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debby Mac
7 events 5 reviews

We grew up watching Red Skelton on TV, and Brian's performance was spot-on. He does a great job in a small intimate venue. We thoroughly enjoyed the show.

reviewed Apr 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sam Kresner
9 events 4 reviews

A very funny, clean/not mean show. Brian is a talented performer and anyone who ever heard Red will truly love this show.

reviewed Sep 18 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4