Ev collage 062813
4.0 / 5 Rated by 561 members
Review from Eileen
25 events 6 reviews

Great comics - really good show.

reviewed Mar 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from DTaggart
24 events 6 reviews

It was a fun way to spend the early part of New Year's Eve.

reviewed Dec 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Banghee Chi
25 events 6 reviews

Room is pretty tight and oddly arranged in some areas. Comedians were pretty good, with the headliners being the best and then the curve drops pretty steeply. For the price, it's definitely worth doing once in a while!

reviewed May 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Jacobs
15 events 6 reviews

Sleazy club that totally ignored the fact that people had purchased tickets and filled the club to capacity by 8:30 for a 9pm show.
Left those with tickets out in the cold. Manager was conveniently not available. Probably hiding behind the...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from klilika
18 events 6 reviews

Small venue with expensive 2 drink minimum and popcorn for the late show. Main comic was OK, saw a total of 5, one a surprise visit from Judah Friedlander who we enjoyed, and a couple of "unknowns" (to us) who were also good.

reviewed Jul 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goddess14
6 events 6 reviews

the comedians were hilarious, small intimate venue, got more than what I thought for what I paid for, last comedian was drunk and horrible, but the other 3 were hilarious and the host was great as well, would def do this again!!!!

reviewed Jan 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry Martin
26 events 6 reviews

The venue is just a basement room, and they make their money on the drinks, but the commedians are really funny and we had a good time (this is the second time we've been to Eastside Comedy.

reviewed Oct 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from platano70
48 events 5 reviews

5 comedians came out to do their thing....

reviewed Oct 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Maurisha
7 events 5 reviews

A little snug. Experience was just ok

reviewed Dec 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
15 events 5 reviews

A really great lineup of comedians. It wasn't nearly as cramped as other comedy clubs, which was comfortable. The club seemed cleaner than most. Servers were quick. Overall, we had a fun time and we'd definitely come back.

reviewed Feb 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Linette Mathewson
9 events 5 reviews

Agree layout of club was a bit odd but we had a seat front and center and the 9:00 show wasn't full. Five comics performed and 3 of the 5 were really funny!! We'd definitely go back.

reviewed Jul 30 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from IwonaK28
14 events 5 reviews

Amy was super funny...great cast and lovely and cozy venue.

reviewed Jan 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Shoshie
12 events 5 reviews

Fun and Funneee!

reviewed Dec 29 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Rosenblum
16 events 5 reviews

funny stuff

reviewed Nov 25 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from RJ
7 events 5 reviews

Great comedians... Drinks (of course) we're a little on the expensive side... Cool night to chill and laugh.

reviewed Sep 02 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Wendy Daly
97 events 5 reviews

I LOVED THE SHOW

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 5 reviews

I made a BIG mistake taking my kids. The show was filthy and fouled mouth. Nothing funny even if I wasn't with young kids which the dirt bag comedians saw and had NO MERCY! It was dreadful. We all went to Times Square church the next morning. God...continued

reviewed Apr 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 5 reviews

Janeane Garofalo was not so great, neither we're the other comedians, just OK.
There is a 2 drink minimum with the gratuity included...waitress sucked, she didn't look at us, smile, or say thank you. Very unpleasant person.
The place is very...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Debroc
9 events 5 reviews

My girlfriend and I were in attendance last Friday, the 8th of October 2010. We had a great time. It wasnt expensive. The place is not huge, which Made me happy that it was not crowded. I actually like the size of the club. It had more of a...continued

reviewed Oct 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Brenda Talbot
25 events 5 reviews

Nice to see Janeane, but disappointed that the other two billed comics didn't appear. (As late as the day of the show, they were still on Goldstar's billing.) Good small room for comedy.

reviewed Jul 12 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 6 8 9 10 20 21