Holidaypops 111611
4.8 / 5 Rated by 308 members
Review from Charlene Rose Gottlieb
7 events 2 reviews

A wonderful evening! I had a great table location, enjoyed the music with a glass of wine!

reviewed Dec 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Pilea3900
9 events 2 reviews

Always a treat, and, not our first time to go.

reviewed Dec 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Excellent way to spend the afternoon with the family. Hope you will offer these affordable tickets every year!

reviewed Dec 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Excellent!!!

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lois
3 events 2 reviews

Fantastic! Holiday Pops never disappoints. Keith Lockhart, the Tanglewood Singers and the orchestra were wonderful. The videos shown with some of the pieces were not as wonderful as the rest of the program. I found the video that accompanied...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from MK
8 events 2 reviews

Great seats! Table F104, right on the aisle where Santa makes his entrance. He touched my sons' heads as he passed us and they were in awe!
Music and vocals were amazing!

reviewed Dec 02 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne Marie Martin
7 events 2 reviews

In one word "Fabulous"

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tricia
10 events 2 reviews

It was a great experience at the symphony. The chairs are very close together huddled around a small table.

reviewed Dec 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dana Portnoy
18 events 2 reviews

Lovely, absolutely lovely! A spectacular performance by Keith Lockhart, the Boston Pops Orchestra, The Tanglewood Festival Chorus and David Kravitz. Two hours of holiday music and merriment. Symphony Hall looked stunning.

reviewed Dec 20 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Caitlin O'Connell
11 events 2 reviews

My husband and I had a date night and absolutely loved it! Hope to make it an annual tradition!

reviewed Dec 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Our entire family really enjoyed the show. Our 7 year-old loved when Santa came out. Our 9 year old wanted to see a more realistic Santa without a fake beard. We loved the spectacular venue and were impressed by the world-class performance.

reviewed Dec 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 2 reviews

puts you in the holiday spirit!

reviewed Dec 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from dsgutz
8 events 2 reviews

Seats were awesome! Took the kids and they loved the music, the sing-a-long, the chorus and, of course, Santa. Would highly recommend it.

reviewed Dec 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from chris
9 events 2 reviews

Ten Stars! Loved the music, loved the Santa, loved the sing-along, loved the atmosphere, loved the concert hall. Great experience. Would certainly go back again.

reviewed Dec 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

The concert was wonderful. Lots of fun for everyone -- especially the kids when Santa showed up. The Twelve Days of Christmas was the best we have ever heard. We will definitely go again.

reviewed Dec 21 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from John J. Sinibaldi, Jr
5 events 2 reviews

The concert was excellent, the seats were lousy, on the floor, 2nd last row from the back and against the wall.

reviewed Dec 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

The event was outstanding. As a semi-regular attendee of Pops events, one has to accept ahead of time that the waitress service is going to be slow; that hasn't changed in 25 years, so don't go there on an empty stomach. But the venue, the...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Cathy
6 events 2 reviews

This event was awesome. The POPS were at their peak along with the Tanglewood Festival Chorus. It was an amazing afternoon and my 5 year old was in awe, and that is quite an accomplishment : )
Couldn't believe that Keith conducted. It was picture...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Cathy
6 events 2 reviews

This is a must do! The POPS are unbelievably awesome and it is a great family tradition to start. This was our second year. Sitting on the floor gives you a birds eye view and snacks too boot! Don't miss it.

reviewed Dec 13 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracey J. Freda
3 events 2 reviews

This is the start of a new holiday tradition! Excellent seats, great sound and all in all a wonderful time for the whole family. So much fun!

reviewed Dec 17 2014 report as inappropriate