772642 speechdebate 010810
3.9 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from MDelury

Humorous, thought provoking, and very timely. The play dealt with some pretty edgy topics (anonymous sex, pedophilia) in a way that was fresh and from a different perspective.

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from HeatherD

This was a fun production of a challenging script. The three lead actors, especially the woman playing Diwata, were amazing. Not so much the supporting actress who played the reporter at the end of the play - her over-acting was very jarring in...continued

reviewed Jan 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie Reader

Enjoyed it; funny, timely, well done!

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from dxkraus

The play picked up steam as it progressed. Erin Stewart was pretty good as Diwata, Trick Danneker better as Howie. A pretty entertaining evening, near the top of the fringe quality productions I've seen this year.

One problem with this...continued

reviewed Feb 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Roth

Fast-paced, with likeable characters. Well done!~

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Spawnder

I thought the play was great. I really enjoyed it and laughed a lot. The middle felt a little long, but that could be because there's no intermission.

reviewed Jan 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve P

This theatre play, was funny, sad and bittersweet. It was enjoyable and thought provoking but had the potential to explore so many more facets of teenage angst and emotion. The theatre is modern and has very comfortable seats. We had a great time.

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from cuatez

Delightful play, really funny and wonderful characters. I enjoyed all the music and the performances. A really good time.
I also agree an intermission would have been nice, but the show is still great.

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from jleung

The character of Diwata is hilarious!

reviewed Jan 15 2010 report as inappropriate