Birdland 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 734 members
Review from Ruth Baez

Fantastic show. Frank Wess is amazing and his Quintet is, too.

Birdland is a legendary jazz venue and justly so.

This was my first time there and I will be going back. The staff were friendly, professional and gracious.

reviewed Dec 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from eManu

Good artists at the event.

reviewed Dec 06 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from emine aysu salviz

Great event! It was a good choice and we had amazing time...

reviewed Jan 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ms.Clelia Cavallaro-McKeon

Great Music, Great Food (we had mussels), Great Place!

reviewed Jan 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from David Stu

great seats ........great show !!!

reviewed Mar 21 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara

Great set even though it was a quartet, not a sextet. Astonishing side musicians--bass, keyboard and drums. Nicholas Payton is a trumpet master. What a wonderful deal!

reviewed Oct 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Aracelis Alvarez

great show - 1 hour flew by. The only negative, the lemon drop martini wasn't great.

reviewed Oct 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great venue, great service, good food, drinks were good value, and the music and song was wonderful. It's a place to go back again and again.

reviewed Jul 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from marilyn simon

Had a lovely time and surprise - the food was good!

reviewed May 01 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne J.

I can't say enough good things. Outstanding musicians, top-quality mic/speakers at the right volume, five-star food, professional service, and the classy yet mellow atmosphere you want in a jazz supper club with this lineage. By all means, go!

reviewed Sep 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Salvina L. Scerri

I enjoyed the venue very much. The food I ordered was delicious and the wine superb, though a bit expensive.

reviewed Sep 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa

If you want to hear and see Master Jazz Musicians perform, Birdland is the place to experience it! The Legendary Louis Hayes was totally phenomenal!!!! Need I say more????

reviewed Jul 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

im not a jazz enthusiast, but i enjoyed the venue. i took a date here, but we were shhh'd when we talked. not good if you want to have a conversation with someone. more ideal if you just want to relax and enjoy the music.

reviewed Apr 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracy

It was amazing...very professional and up close and personal seating...I loved it..my daughters first time experiencing live jazz..blew her away.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maurisha

live music is so contagious!

reviewed Dec 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa

My husband and I attended this event and had a great time! The Andy Ezrin Quartet was awesome! The food and service were great as well. If you want to hear great Jazz, "Birdland" should be a definite place for you to visit. I truly think if you go...continued

reviewed Mar 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Overall it was lovely. The only bad part, was that I had intentionally booked the event for that night to see a specific artist. When I got to the venue, I was told that the artist had cancelled. Boo. I really wish the venue would have notified...continued

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from rudeboy27017

Perfect date spot

reviewed Feb 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from nycbees

Performers are great, time just a little bit short.

reviewed Oct 19 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from william

strong big band; straight ahead no hesitation. would have given an extra star, but it was late new year's night, emotionally, hangover city.

reviewed Jan 01 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 7 9 10 11 20 21