Dreamgirls-012110

Dreamgirls

Citi Emerson Colonial Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

38 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
43 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Had a wonderful time, great show, the cast did very well. The costumes were spectacular, other than the singing that was the best part.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
28 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Outstanding performance - started slowly but quickly caught everyone up. The performance just before intermission had the entire audience on its feet halfway through the... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

i found it quite boring, to drawn out, i was expecting something differant and was quite disappointed.i went with my two daughters and they also werent thrilled about the show wouldnt recommend it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
9 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 11 2010

This was an excellenet production with beautiful costumes and incredible voices. The part of Effie was played by the understudy and she was fantastic!!
We all loved it! The seats were excellent and it was a great price!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Energetic & fun -- cast had fantastic voices!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

The show was incredible. The voices of all cast members were wonderful. The set design was amazing to watch. I had mezzanine seats and could see and hear perfectly. I would see it again if more tickets become available!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

Great Staging and First Rate Performances!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2010

It was FANTASTIC!! One of the BEST shows I've seen!! The actors and actresses (Effie was OUTSTANDING), costumes and staging (backgrounds) were AMAZING!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
1 stars
6 events
5 reviews
31 stars
attended Feb 11 2010

Awesome, everything from the acting, to the singing, to the costumes, to our seats. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Effie was phenomenal! Moved us to tears.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

This show was fantastic! Seating in the balcony is quite tight, so keep that in mind with big coats, purses, etc. Colonial allows concessions inside the theatre, which is a nice treat. Highly recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
EVB
18 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

This was a really good show. A fast moving Broadway type production. Loud but apropo the theme.we're glad to see Goldstar providing an opportunity to see many types of shows at a good price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

This was a spectacular show!! I was suprised to see that the Mezzanine seats were not sold out but the Balcony were! Not the best seats but such A+ experience all around :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

This show was AMAZING!!!!!!!! The music had my section on out feet and dancing. I can't wait for the show to tour again Boston. It was worth every penny and more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Fabulous singing, costume changes, choreography...everything. Seating in the 2nd balcony was very tight (I have long legs and they hit the woman in front of me in the head) so it might be worth splurging for a little more space. Great deal!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 03 2010

Fabulous! Wonderful show... Dancing, music and singing was top notch! Go, you will not be dissapointed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 10 2010

It was a memorable production. The voices were amazing and the set design and wardrobe unforgettable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

The show was amazing!! Even though we were in the last row of the balcony I had no trouble seeing at all..though it would be nice if there was somewhere else to put your... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2010

Excellent performances and fabulous costumes (lots of changes)!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2010

It was long and it was loud. I saw the original Dreamgirls both on Broadway and in Boston and there is no comparison. Songs and dance routines were added to this... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1