Smuin 011410
4.5 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from a.rothblatt
Red Velvet 28 events 9 reviews

We loved it!!! Smuin Ballet is always wonderful, but this one was absolutely spectacular!!

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from TheatreGoer
116 events 26 reviews

The Smuin programs are always so fresh and fun. There was real joy in the dancing for the Sinatra portion!

Thanks to the Smuin Ballet for offering tickets on GoldStar. It enabled me to see a show I might not have been able to attend, otherwise.

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Stacey W.
43 events 18 reviews

I love Smuin Ballet. The shows are always entertaining. Great for first time ballet go-ers. Dances are fun and set to great music. And, the troupe is so accessible. I spoke with Cecile, the producer and director of Smuin Ballet, after the show.

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sondra Eckstein
23 events 17 reviews

I have attended many Smuin Ballet performances with girl friends and love their productions. This time I convinced my husband to attend with me because I knew he would like the third segment which features songs sung by Frank Sinatra. I was...continued

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sydellart
46 events 17 reviews

Wonderful program and super dancers. Highly recommend for anyone who loves dance.

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Veronica Breuer
34 events 16 reviews

I really enjoyed the Medea piece. I had seen the Sinatra piece before and was somewhat disappointed this time.

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mildred Jones
39 events 14 reviews

Fully entertaining evening. The company has much energy, style and charm. The venue is perfect for dance.

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from jim rauh
19 events 13 reviews

Excellent performance. The three performances couldn't have been more different but they flowed into other nicely. The first dance was light, joyful, and uplifting. The second, based on a Greek tragedy, was dark and powerful. The third, using...continued

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 8 reviews

I really enjoyed the 1st two pieces. The Sinatra number was fun but could have used a bit of polish. Overall a really good show.

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from nana spiridon
44 events 8 reviews

It was an enchanting evening! Very creative and
artistic! The Simuin ballet performance is always
an event to look forward to!

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 4 reviews

We enjoyed the show a lot. The first part got a bit long but once the story started, it was great. And we loved the Sinatra music and dance too.

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Elinor Sheldon
15 events 3 reviews

It was a stimulating and enjoyable show....the sequence was perfect, heavy and then moving into Sinatra....can't beat his singing and the interpretations were lovely.

reviewed Feb 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Mimi Kinderlehrer
5 events 1 review

As much as I enjoyed the performance, having a performing orchestra support the dancers would have enhanced the experience.

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kary
17 events 1 review

Excellent. Easy to watch if you aren't a big fan of the ballet. Short sketches that were mesmerizing!

reviewed Feb 27 2010 report as inappropriate