Groove buffet 122112
4.2 / 5 Rated by 105 members
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Show was absolutely FABULOUS!!!! Too bad that I could only groove in my seat!!

reviewed Jun 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from cecilia richards
6 events 2 reviews

THE EVENT WAS VERY NICE. THE LEAD SINGER REALLY PERFORMED QUITE WELL .We WERE THERE TO CELEBRATE MY SISTER'S WEDDING ANNIVERSARY.BOTH SHE AND HER HUSBAND HAD A BALL DURING THE SHOW!

reviewed Jun 03 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 2 reviews

this was held at Lucille's Grill. Food awful, ordered a BBQ combo, food was not grilled at all, just had BBQ sauce over ribs and chicken. Ribs tasted steamed, yes, it fell of bone, but bland.
Music ok, attend Billy Joel tribute at BB Kings and it...continued

reviewed Jun 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great band, got meet the players afterwards. Had a ball with the wife danncing etc. Will go see them again for sure one day soon.

reviewed Jan 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Band and venue were great. Food wasn't. Would attend again but not eat, just drinks.

reviewed Mar 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Excellent experience, amazing music, great food.

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

Fantastic band and singers! Great atmosphere although the show actually started at 10.15 not 10.30 so the audience didn't really fill up for 15 mins into the show. Perhaps the tickets should mention that they might start early!

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Good cover band for some great music

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great Motown Music Show loved these grove old school music. The crowd sang along remembering all the words to song to the greatest music of all times... "Get your Groove On. It's A Must DO. & "Again"

reviewed May 13 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Groove Buffet has a fun soul revue band. Not sure why it's called Groove Buffet? There's no buffet, unless they referring to the band having a variety (buffet) of music.

reviewed Feb 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Groove Buffet at B.B. King Blues Club was an awesome show. We all would go again. Thank you Goldstar for making it so easy.

reviewed Jul 01 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

I enjoyed music, but as we sat in back dining area I found that the females voice wasn't loud enough, they needed to turn up the volume on her mike. Also would have been nice if they had brighter lights on the band/singers.
The food was a bit...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE EVENT, THE BAND WAS GREAT THE SINGERS WERE GREAT ALSO. THE SERVICE & FOOD WAS VERY GOOD ALSO.

reviewed Feb 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Winnie Fran
7 events 1 review

I was unable to attend on Sunday 7/28 and it was too late to cancel
I would like to reschedule for sunday 8/11 @ 9pm

reviewed Jul 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire
3 events 1 review

I went with friends and we really enjoyed it. The evening was wonderful and relaxing.
We did end up taking the train to the venue and it was a wonderful experience.

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Initially disappointing ..The bands name is misleading. "buffet" refers to the assortment of music involved. NOT FOOD!!!! That said, I found the incident humorous and quickly forgave the misunderstanding . The band is rich is music and rhythm...continued

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deme
11 events 1 review

It was fun and very nostalgic. Everyone was singing it up and dancing in the aisles!

reviewed Mar 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It was nice the band coverd all the ols school jams. It something u should not miss. . Richie, the band director was real cool. After the show he did a meet and greet and he's a real cool dude.

reviewed Jan 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Hunte
3 events 1 review

Loved it. Group was great very engaging with the crowd. I had the spinach salad yummy.

reviewed Mar 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

My Family ( 8 total ) and I enjoyed a great night out at B.B. King's Groove Buffet. We enjoyed the old school music of Motown along with the food and drinks. I already told some friends of mine about the experience and they look forward to attend...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate