791288 themusicofandrew 020610
4.7 / 5 Rated by 114 members
Review from Helena Fajardo

Sensational Show and Great Seats too!!! especially hearing music from Phantom of the Opera.:) Thanks Goldstar

reviewed Feb 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Wife and mother-in-law said that they enjoyed amazing singing, and sang all the way home!

reviewed Feb 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from dcred

Bravo, bravo. What an outstanding revue of Andrew Lloyd Weber music!!!!! The singers and orchestra were superb. I enjoyed every moment and would attend this musical again.

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Najla Arhamsadr

It was wonderful, I went with my 15 year old daughter. We just loved the choices of songs and also the beautiful voices.
Specially the Phantom of the Opera's part.

reviewed Feb 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ungaii

I have never really been a fan of Musicals and I certainly wouldn't have gone to just "Hear" the music from a few choice musicals on my own. But, I knew my girlfrend is one that would and so, for her sake we went. It was an Awesome event and I...continued

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Roger Dunbar

We really enjoyed this event. The orchestra and singers were truly incredible.

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Anita

Outstanding!!!

reviewed Feb 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith Schneyer

This show was great. The music was wonderful and the six singers and orchestra gave outstanding performances. Our seats in the back of the orchestra were well worth the money.

reviewed Feb 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Manuel J. Armendariz

Excellent show. The music was wonderful and the singers and orchestra were incredible. A very enjoyable performance that I would very much want to see and hear again.

Manuel A.

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from ljatgsam

Excellent voices. We attended opening night so they still have some glitches to work out. Brass was too loud, mike didn't go on at right time, lighting was annoying in parts, especially yellow light on Evita.
Second half was far better than...continued

reviewed Feb 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from scangirl

Terriffic performance. Great way to spend $20.00 and a Wednesday evening. Third Tier was great for this kind of performance.

reviewed Feb 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from T

All the singers were great....I do wish they would have maybe chatted a little bit with the audience, or explain the musicals a bit to connect a little more. Very well done!

reviewed Feb 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from gjryan5

Loved it, loved it, loved it! What a great evening! The orchestra was excellent and each of the six performers was fabulous. The staging was simple but effective for a concert-style presentation of the musical numbers. Can't think of anything...continued

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeffrey L.

Awesome show! Highly recommended...

reviewed Feb 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from KWIK13

EXCELENT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. SEATS WERE GREAT.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW ANY OTHER EVENTS OF THIS GENRE

RON AN SIMONE KING

reviewed Feb 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Armen

Music was as we expected…great! Tier 3 seats were a little to far to distinguish on stage faces clearly. For any other production number, closer seats would be better. For a music oriented program seats are satisfactory. Parking ($8.00) was...continued

reviewed Feb 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Dale Setlin

Seats good but even better once we moved up 8-10 rows as show was 70% filled. Great performers. Stronger 2nd act- loved the Phantom stuff. Well worth attending.

reviewed Feb 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Brandon Abbey

Very good show with top talent. Best seats we have ever had through Goldstar.

reviewed Feb 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeanne Lerner

A very enjoyable musical experience. Both the orchestra and the singers were great.

reviewed Feb 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Gerald J.

The songs from the famous Andrew Lloyd Webber musicals were absolutely outstanding, especially Phantom (as you might imagine). Hard to believe it was the same composer for the lesser known works, which came across as somewhat flat.

reviewed Feb 19 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5