Breaking bad
4.9 / 5 Rated by 30 members
Review from filmclip
14 events 6 reviews

Classy and intelligent. The series is consistantly excellent and a hallmark of culture in Los Angeles.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from the reflective viewer
Red Velvet 108 events 103 reviews

Interesting. I have seen little of this series. Did not even know the lead was that annoying father from Malcolm in the Middle. The way it worked (might be how the Paley process works) is first they show an example from the series. Then the writer...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Bobby baby, Bobby boobie
Red Velvet 135 events 40 reviews

It's my favorite show on TV so I enjoyed screening the season premiere and discussion with cast and creators

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Marianne Boyajian Zahka
103 events 28 reviews

I loved seeing and hearing the actors from the series speaking. Breaking Bad is my favorite show on TV. I'm very happy I went.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqueline Staines
33 events 5 reviews

Outstanding! A great Event. The cast and creative team were insightful, amusing and lively. The Audience was treated to the upcoming season opener. Breaking Bad is a highly recommended must see series.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kate McMains
20 events 3 reviews

Love the Paleyfest and was so glad to experience the"Breaking Bad" panel. What was really awesome was that we were treated to a premiere viewing of the first episode of the new season, which begins on the 21st.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sherri G. Kadovitz
14 events 2 reviews

Excellent! seats were great, panel wonderful what a special treat to preview the first episode of the season 3. The show is very well written and every episode is so cutting edge.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jasmine R. Vallejo-Love
Red Velvet 15 events 3 reviews

The event was awesome. Sneak preview of the first episode of season 3 was a nice surprise. Cast and crew were funny and open. Cast stayed until the last person got their autograph and/or picture with them and were really friendly.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Davebo
15 events 10 reviews

Had a great time. Pleasantly surprised when they showed the Season 3 opener, which isn't to air until the end of the month.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from STEVE
17 events 10 reviews

I am a big fan of the show and was really impressed with the cast and creators thoughts! Plus they showed us the first episode of the new season way before it aired, pretty awesome!

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Alana Vickers
11 events 6 reviews

I have never been to an event like this. I am not in the biz and it was quite a treat to see the cast and idea guys beheind the seens. I talked about how they pitched the story, how flexable AMC is with there art and how the story line evolves. ...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from sarahmas
11 events 6 reviews

This was my first PaleyFest and I'm so glad we went! It was truly engaging and entertaining.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Melancie
11 events 5 reviews

Great! Really cool to see the Season 3 opener on the giant screen, then hear the actors & Vince Gilligan talk about the show in general, as well as address specific moments in the season opener. They also discussed their writing/creative...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Danielle Lakata Barlow
3 events 3 reviews

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!! Got to really hear about the development of the most awesome show on TV, hands down. Very happy to see all the A list actors show up to the event, what a treat! I was in heaven!!

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Edwin
10 events 2 reviews

Loved the event as always. HATE THIS VENUE. Worst place you've ever held this. to the Paley people - you wanna charge this kinda money? PLEASE go back to the DGA.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Lois P.
10 events 2 reviews

My husband & I rushed from work in the valley and got to BH just in time. We are huge fans of the show. We had so much fun. Neither of us are in "the biz", but it sure made us feel a part of the scene. Another great reason to love L.A.!

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from JuliusMarx
1 event 1 review

Great event! I love Paleyfest. I wish I had gotten tickets to a few more of the events this year. Great price and great event.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce
4 events 1 review

Loved the event but agree - this theater has a sound problem. Lighting could also be better. But overall, was a great opportunity to hear from cast & creator. Think it could have been moderated better. Talk ended quite abruptly.

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie Oster
3 events 1 review

Yes, it was well presented, but I am such a fan of the show and it's creator I was predisposed to love it. That said, I loved it! Loving hearing from Vince Gilligan and the cast. Totally riveted by their insights and behind-the-scenes reveals. It...continued

reviewed Mar 10 2010 report as inappropriate