Vintage31
4.1 / 5 Rated by 249 members
Review from emzeager
12 events 5 reviews

First time to such an event....had lots of fun going thru every vendor booth. Fun and interesting seeing all the different things that touched on days past. Would love to attend again in future.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from dmack
19 events 5 reviews

I attended this year for the first time and I had a great experience! Some of the proprietors were quite expensive, but the items were so marvelous it was well worth it. I was informed the show is held twice a year and I look forward to its...continued

reviewed Mar 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from dordis
15 events 5 reviews

Less vendors than the March show. No fashion show. Seemed smaller and I will most likely skip this one next year.

reviewed Sep 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from 80
17 events 5 reviews

Parking was easy, we parked on 5th and Brannan and just walked down to 8th. I wasn't expecting to purchase anything really, but of course there was so much to see that I bought a few things and I am really loving my finds!

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Reek
19 events 3 reviews

I was hoping the event would be bigger, but it was good nonethless.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

It's always a terrific show and I haven't been in a few years so this was a treat. Great jewelry, clothes, hats and some very unique and costumed attendees!

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Toni De Alba
7 events 2 reviews

Felt like a vintage flea market. Lots of great things. So much to look at! Got a few great things and I would go again.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

I had a ball at the expo. It was like walking back in time through the fashions of my life. I wish I had brought my camera. There were so many interested looking people in their vintage clothing. I particularly enjoyed the tattoos I saw.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lu Ann Sorensen
4 events 2 reviews

I was in my dream place. Vendors were friendly and knowledgeable. Prices were very reasonable. I will defiantly come back next year.

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mellie
8 events 2 reviews

If you're into vintage fashion this is the place to visit....there are 40+ vendors who are selling everything from shoes, to dresses, to gloves, to hats....bring cash!

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from pamela
21 events 2 reviews

Kinda small - clothes were way overpriced. Dealers were complaining about people not buying. Honestly, no one can really afford to drop $375.00 for a cowgirl outfit! Interesting for research though.

reviewed Sep 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica
3 events 2 reviews

Lots of great clothing and jewelry. Make sure you bring cash for the best deals.

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

My fashion-loving girlfriend had never been before and was delighted. As she put it, it was like going to a fashion museum where you can actually TOUCH everything! Going late on Sunday we also benefited from discounted prices as many vendors...continued

reviewed Sep 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Tu in SF
4 events 2 reviews

Really good collection of vendors who are reasonably priced (some are higher end) and open to discounts. Apparently this year was a bit smaller because there was also a show in NYC, so that was probably poor planning by the organizers. Will...continued

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Deborah Evenich
3 events 2 reviews

This was so fun to go to. I highly recommend it if you like vintage clothing. The selections were great. The people who attended were often just as entertaining as the vendors. Lots of folks dressed in vintage clothes.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolyn
3 events 2 reviews

Well organized. Good vendors. Bought two pair of earrings. Companion bought numerous items for her jewelry making business which was the purpose for going.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Alexandra Sessler
7 events 1 review

A great place to find vintage clothing of all kinds for both men and women. Not so much children's clothing though.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Excellent event! You can always find at least one beautiful and affordable piece! The majority of venders were a little pricey this year but again if your patient there are a couple there who are very, very reasonable.

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Hollyhills
10 events 1 review

I go at least once a year. There are so many beautiful things to see all in one place. Now that there are so few Vintage stores in San Francisc, it's the best place to find wearable and collectible items.

reviewed Mar 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

I had little to low expectations for this event - it could've been a dinky flea market or an absolutely satisfactory one, I didn't know which. But we walked in and were greeted by booth after booth of amazing vintage goods, jewelry, bags, hats,...continued

reviewed Mar 17 2012 report as inappropriate