Dirtyblonde 032610
4.4 / 5 Rated by 33 members
Review from Goldstar Member

My boyfriend and I went to see the preview of this show last night.

The acting of all three of the cast is outstanding, the music is enrapturing and the play itself is very well written and produced. The cast, crew and director should all be...continued

reviewed Apr 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ray Mendonca

This is a smart and sassy show about screen legend Mae West. The cast of three play multiple roles and each one is an extremely versatile actor. Judith Miller shines as Mae, perfectly capturing her bawdiness, but also bringing a gentle quality...continued

reviewed Apr 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce F.

Not quite what we expected but that was fine because the show was dynamite !

reviewed Apr 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from MarilynD

Nice little theater with an intimate feel. Lots of talent displayed in 3 actors/musicians. Great costumes, simple but effective stage decor. Good to see Mae West appreciated.

reviewed Apr 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Madeline Smith

Extremely funny and entertaining. The cast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend for a fun evening out

reviewed Apr 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from a.rothblatt

4 stars... thoroughly enjoyable. Wonderful cast and music, plus extra special touches in lobby and ladies' room!!

reviewed May 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Arleen Kluger

Very good acting and easy to understand story. Recommended to adults, especially those that remember mae West! I'm a younger person and to me it was terrific.
Great price for a play too!
a

reviewed Apr 09 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from flamingeaux

I've always love the Great Mae West, and this show is a great tribute to her lasting contribution.

reviewed Apr 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosie Riveter

This show is a KICK! a little sassy, a little saucy, just good clean (dirty) fun.

reviewed Apr 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

All three cast members were very talented. Second half of the show was much better than the first half which seemed slow.

reviewed Apr 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from bhaimey

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The actors were outstanding and the subject matter was extremely interesting. Learned many things about Mae West that I did not know.

reviewed Apr 24 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Shan-Yi Hsu

some of the jokes were quite entertaining. It would be even better if they have more May West's photos on the screen.

reviewed Apr 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Gerald. Sinclar

Very talented and versatile cast

reviewed Apr 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from RickHaffner1

I really enjoyed it! Some wonderful performances and a fun and compelling script. San Jose Stage has done a great job once again! Kudos to the entire team!

reviewed Apr 25 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from kathleen thorne

The acting was excellent, and the May West character was spot on. Her costumes and the lighting/backgrounds were gorgeous. Very small audience may have dulled the vibe on Thursday, as it seemed lacking energy.

reviewed Apr 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from TBN

Good historical info on Mae's life so very interesting!

reviewed Apr 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Rick Crawford

Very good. Mae West character is quite good and the other actors aren't bad either. Don't miss.

reviewed Apr 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

We atttended Thursday night. Enjoyed it but felt the first act was quite slow. The second act was much better. We came thinking it would be a musical like Pasty Kline was which we really enjoyed. We were disappointed there was not more music.

reviewed Apr 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Funny and very well acted.

reviewed Apr 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from kotoole

Great entertainment. Makes me want to go out and watch everything Mae West was in. The show was a great mix between present day love and with a Mae West twist. The venue is also amazing, very up close and personal. I really enjoyed!!

reviewed Apr 21 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1