Bring the rock 060110
3.5 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from anonymous
226 events 143 reviews

Just not funny. Different format, but it just did not work.
We left after 20 minutes.
Not good.

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
43 events 6 reviews

It was ok, definitely prefer comedy show format.

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from kathy normant
14 events 6 reviews

The show got off to a late start I believe because they were having problems with the equipment. It would have been nice to know that they were having problems and the show was going to be delayed.

The last 2 acts were good, the other 2, we...continued

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Charlene Chappell
8 events 2 reviews

Greg Behrendt wasn't able to carry the audience with the "Vampire Weekend " references, but it was overall a good time!

reviewed Jun 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from P-Mo
6 events 2 reviews

The first half hour I was laughing at the obnoxious women sitting a yard away from us. The music was good, anecdotes cute and finally with Marc Maron, the comedy was funny. Towards the end Greg Behrendt seemed to get comfortable and therefore,...continued

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff Guillet
8 events 2 reviews

The show was OK, nothing hilarious. Kind of self endulgent, but that's OK, too. I liked the music.

Cobb's is a nice comedy club. The staff is friendly, courteous and efficient.

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
14 events 1 review

Definitely not your typical "stand up." The show highlighted several comedians. Each told a personal, funny story about rock & roll and then played a song. It seemed thrown together pretty last-minute (each of them brought a cheat sheet to read)...continued

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron Meserve
1 event 1 review

My son and I attended. There were some funny moments but the format (each comedian telling stories about encounters with celebrities) felt contrived.

reviewed Jun 18 2010 report as inappropriate