1469192490 1469057731 hollywood bowl tickets
4.6 / 5 Rated by 469 members
Review from Tracy Hall
26 events 3 reviews

Excellent as always; chilly as always! The Bowl never ceases to surprise folk with how **cold** it is - but the music keeps ya going!

reviewed Jul 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from tinytiger
Red Velvet 8 events 8 reviews

The seats were very good, near the middle and center area.
Definitely take a sweater, jacket or blanket for when it gets cold.
Seat cushions are a big help too. The wooden benches are nice but not comfortable for the long haul.
Take your own...continued

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Adolfo
44 events 17 reviews

Event was fantastic! The acoustics at the Bowl, as always, are spot on. The bench seats can be taxing on the derriere, so plan ahead and bring a seat cushion or rent a Bowl cushion. I would also suggest bringing a sweater or light coat as the...continued

reviewed Jul 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from gilda liardet
61 events 4 reviews

Loved every minute!
The Choir sounded fantastic and the Fireworks were a total surprise and Spectacular
Thanks Goldstar another wonderful evening for half the price.
The seats were smack in the middle just behind Superseats.
Bellisimo...

reviewed Jul 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Anita
Red Velvet 523 events 173 reviews

Joshua Bell was wonderful. Entire program great.

reviewed Jul 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from unclebyron
Red Velvet 162 events 161 reviews

A perfect evening. Watching/hearing Joshua Bell playing Bruch was fantastic. I'm not a fan of Mahler's symphonies but Bells appearance made it all worth it.

reviewed Jul 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from unclebyron
Red Velvet 162 events 161 reviews

Nice performance by David Fray in a well known concerto. For me, the 3rd Symphony that followed intermission wasn't that musically interesting.

reviewed Jul 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Hilda Dallal
Red Velvet 187 events 72 reviews

Had a great time. Brought family from Israel to the event and they wanted to know when we are going to see another classical night at the Hollywood Bowl.

reviewed Jul 27 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Hilda Dallal
Red Velvet 187 events 72 reviews

WONDERFUL. WHAT COULD BE BAD ABOUT LISTENING TO LOVELY MUSIC IN THE OPEN NIGHT AIR. WANTED TO HEAR BOLERO,BUT IT NEVER CAME. OH, WELL

reviewed Aug 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen O'Nan
Red Velvet 112 events 70 reviews

I've never had a bad experience at the Bowl but this was even better than usual! Joshua Bell was fantastic and so was the Phil orchestra.
Thanks, Goldstar!

reviewed Jul 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from nik
Red Velvet 152 events 53 reviews

very enjoyable and terrific seats

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from jedewards@gmail.com
Red Velvet 73 events 26 reviews

Great performance. I wish I had brought binoculars, however. Also, the City of Los Angeles simply MUST reduce the helicopter activity in the area (and get rid of the police helicopters). The performance was buzzed at least 3 times.

reviewed Aug 30 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from dan rosen
Red Velvet 30 events 20 reviews

It was great. The music, the atmosphere, the balmy breeze...everything was fabulous.

reviewed Jul 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from buzzpark
Red Velvet 28 events 17 reviews

I enjoyed the program. They played the Minuets twice, one with fireworks and one without, so that you could hear the music better.

I love going to the HB for classical pieces.

reviewed Sep 15 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from buzzpark
Red Velvet 28 events 17 reviews

The seats were great and the evening was very fun. While the Berlioz piece wasn't one of my favorite musical compositions, we had a wonderful time and will return again this season.

reviewed Aug 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from buzzpark
Red Velvet 28 events 17 reviews

This performance was spectacular. Bawdy and irreverent (Carmina Burana). The vocalists and choir were all amazing, but particularly the baritone. We had a wonderful time.

reviewed Aug 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from tennisrae
Red Velvet 39 events 15 reviews

Fantastic concert

reviewed Aug 18 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Vonpato Drake
Red Velvet 104 events 12 reviews

Would be good, If I could see more information about the music pieces in the details of the event in Goldstar

reviewed Aug 09 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 27 events 8 reviews

Excellent concert, great seats.

reviewed Aug 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 27 events 8 reviews

Good seats, great price, great concert.

reviewed Jul 20 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14