Foreverplaid 062210
4.6 / 5 Rated by 47 members
Review from Layedi
21 events 16 reviews

I haven not seen a musical in a while so I looked forward to attending this show. The musical was geared more towards music in the 1950's era, most of which I had never heard, but still enjoyed listening to it. Parts of the show had funny moments,...continued

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from mnaide
9 events 4 reviews

Thought the show was very entertaining. Their voices were fantastic and they had a lot of charisma. Very well done!

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from goldtix4rich
Red Velvet 40 events 16 reviews

Overall it was enjoyable. At times a bit dull as several of the songs seemed to be very similar repetitive. However 3 or 4 numbers really stood out and were worth the price (Goldstar) of admission.

reviewed Jul 28 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Marlene Langert
63 events 38 reviews

I wish I could give it more than 4 Stars. It wa absolutely great. Four of us went together and we were bubbling afterward and so was everyone else. Everyone was talking to everyone else they didn't even know about how great it was. It made a lot...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from andrew fox
24 events 13 reviews

Professional, funny, a delight.

reviewed Jul 25 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from ginny
27 events 12 reviews

We had seen this at Ford's Theatre about 20 years ago and it was even better at the Olney. We loved the 50-60's music and the close harmony. Show moved along at a good pace and was over before we knew it. 5 stars!!!

reviewed Jul 30 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
17 events 7 reviews

wonderful fun and great singing

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 6 reviews

Enjoyable, high energy, funny show. The actors were terrific and the musicians talented. We gave a stand ovation at the end. So glad we went.

reviewed Jul 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Reidinger
11 events 6 reviews

Loved the show. Purely pleasant and enjoyable. Music you can actually understand the words to. Our seats were in the second row.

Thank you Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Frances Rothfeld
23 events 5 reviews

A wonderful evening of entertainment. Couldn't
have enjoyed it more if it were on the Broadway stage.

reviewed Jul 23 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
22 events 5 reviews

IT was just great! A must see

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Sheskin
6 events 5 reviews

This show was definitely enjoyable. The talent was 4 of 5 stars. Individuals who remember the music of the fifties and sixties will have a fun evening.

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucille Kaminkow
9 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed this show so much I could see it again. The 4 young men and the piano and bass players were all so good. I keep telling everyone today that if they get the chance they should go and see.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 4 reviews

The performance was excellent, very well done and entertaining. The guys sing awesome!!

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Norma c
8 events 3 reviews

An energetic cast and fun, nostalgic music made this thinly plotted show a treat from start to finish.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Dotttie Floyd
12 events 3 reviews

Fun evening with tight harmonies and comic interlude.

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

Fun event, very nostagic. Geared toward an older crowd (mid-50's and above). I was a bit younger than the rest of our group, but still enjoyed. However, friends in the mid-60s loved it and sang along.

reviewed Jul 31 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

I really liked the show. The performers were very talented and the singing was great. We had good seats, too.

reviewed Jul 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue
4 events 3 reviews

It was an excellent opening night, with only one minor mishap. The cast was extremely talented and the music, as well as the sight gags, were wonderful. This was the third time we had seen Forever Plaid, and it was, by far, the best.

reviewed Jul 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from MG
10 events 3 reviews

The songs and four voices were wonderful. We loved the show and our first row seats!

reviewed Jul 14 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1