Foreverplaid 062210
4.6 / 5 Rated by 47 members
Marlene Langert
Review from Marlene Langert
Red Velvet 71 events 42 reviews

I wish I could give it more than 4 Stars. It wa absolutely great. Four of us went together and we were bubbling afterward and so was everyone else. Everyone was talking to everyone else they didn't even know about how great it was. It made a lot...continued

reviewed Jul 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Laura Reidinger
Review from Laura Reidinger
Red Velvet 13 events 6 reviews

Loved the show. Purely pleasant and enjoyable. Music you can actually understand the words to. Our seats were in the second row.

Thank you Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Sandra Sheskin
Review from Sandra Sheskin
Red Velvet 8 events 5 reviews

This show was definitely enjoyable. The talent was 4 of 5 stars. Individuals who remember the music of the fifties and sixties will have a fun evening.

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Norma c
Review from Norma c
Red Velvet 8 events 3 reviews

An energetic cast and fun, nostalgic music made this thinly plotted show a treat from start to finish.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Jill Wexler Greenstein
Review from Jill Wexler Greenstein
Red Velvet 46 events 3 reviews

great for those who remember the 50's and the music. crowd seemed to be in that category. not for those who do not like 50's standards.

reviewed Jul 24 2010 report as inappropriate
Lenora
Review from Lenora
Red Velvet 51 events 2 reviews

I thought the voices were fantastic, but some of the antics were a little childish and overly silly. Overall, an entertaining show.

reviewed Jul 11 2010 report as inappropriate
Layedi
Review from Layedi
22 events 17 reviews

I haven not seen a musical in a while so I looked forward to attending this show. The musical was geared more towards music in the 1950's era, most of which I had never heard, but still enjoyed listening to it. Parts of the show had funny moments,...continued

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
goldtix4rich
Review from goldtix4rich
46 events 16 reviews

Overall it was enjoyable. At times a bit dull as several of the songs seemed to be very similar repetitive. However 3 or 4 numbers really stood out and were worth the price (Goldstar) of admission.

reviewed Jul 28 2010 report as inappropriate
andrew fox
Review from andrew fox
26 events 13 reviews

Professional, funny, a delight.

reviewed Jul 25 2010 report as inappropriate
ginny
Review from ginny
32 events 13 reviews

We had seen this at Ford's Theatre about 20 years ago and it was even better at the Olney. We loved the 50-60's music and the close harmony. Show moved along at a good pace and was over before we knew it. 5 stars!!!

reviewed Jul 30 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
17 events 7 reviews

wonderful fun and great singing

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 6 reviews

Enjoyable, high energy, funny show. The actors were terrific and the musicians talented. We gave a stand ovation at the end. So glad we went.

reviewed Jul 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Frances Rothfeld
Review from Frances Rothfeld
23 events 5 reviews

A wonderful evening of entertainment. Couldn't
have enjoyed it more if it were on the Broadway stage.

reviewed Jul 23 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
22 events 5 reviews

IT was just great! A must see

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Marlene Naide
Review from Marlene Naide
13 events 5 reviews

Thought the show was very entertaining. Their voices were fantastic and they had a lot of charisma. Very well done!

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Lucille Kaminkow
Review from Lucille Kaminkow
9 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed this show so much I could see it again. The 4 young men and the piano and bass players were all so good. I keep telling everyone today that if they get the chance they should go and see.

reviewed Jul 10 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 4 reviews

The performance was excellent, very well done and entertaining. The guys sing awesome!!

reviewed Jul 22 2010 report as inappropriate
Joseph Schechter
Review from Joseph Schechter
18 events 4 reviews

This was opening night. The plot seems a little forced, giving a slim background to the music, which WAS good.

Enjoyable evening.

reviewed Jul 07 2010 report as inappropriate
Dotttie Floyd
Review from Dotttie Floyd
13 events 3 reviews

Fun evening with tight harmonies and comic interlude.

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

Fun event, very nostagic. Geared toward an older crowd (mid-50's and above). I was a bit younger than the rest of our group, but still enjoyed. However, friends in the mid-60s loved it and sang along.

reviewed Jul 31 2010 report as inappropriate
previous 1