Janetklein 020714
4.7 / 5 Rated by 522 members
Review from Carlos Alberto
Red Velvet 449 events 188 reviews

After reading all the reviews praising this show I had to see it. It started off with a boring 1930's cartoon which I thought would tie into the live act, but that was followed by another boring cartoon, then an old Rudy Vallee short, and yet...continued

reviewed May 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

A full house, cute movies, a great audience, talented musicians, and AMAZING music.......what could be better???

reviewed Jun 02 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

Always a great time!

reviewed Mar 02 2006 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

Another fun filled evening! And we thought the Twins song was sexier and HOTTER with the scratchy throat!! Cheers, and hope 2006 brings you joy and happiness!

reviewed Jan 05 2006 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

Fantastic musicians, a lovely chanteuse, and even cartoons and a sing-a-long...an entire evening of fun. We had a great time and would definitely come back again!

reviewed Sep 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

Janet and her Parlor Boys are simply the best. It's our third month in a row, and all her shows are engaging and enchanting. Thanks!

reviewed Sep 01 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture
Red Velvet 501 events 185 reviews

She's always in style. This time I brought my daughter. It was a wonderful evening! Thanks again.

reviewed Aug 04 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Moira
Red Velvet 183 events 150 reviews

What a great little theatre. We truly enjoyed the show. The film shorts were a nice bonus. Janet and her Parlour Boys were wonderful and very talented. We would go again!

reviewed Dec 04 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West
Red Velvet 92 events 57 reviews

Convenient parking, lovely waiting area. Opening act was very old movie clips, which were very entertaining.
Janet Klein and Her Parlor Boys were outstanding musicians. She is an extremely talented singer and the boys are very, very good.
We...continued

reviewed Dec 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West
Red Velvet 92 events 57 reviews

Janet and her boys are outstanding performers. They are wonderful musicians.. Janet Kline sings not only well but with much grace. They obviously enjoy what they do and so do I.

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West
Red Velvet 92 events 57 reviews

Janet puts on a great show. Not only does she do her singing but is always backed by wonderful musicians.

reviewed Jan 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West
Red Velvet 92 events 57 reviews

The show begins with a film historian presenting very old film clips. They are both interesting and very amusing. The rest of the evening is with Janet and her amazing and talented musicians doing songs of the 1910's, 20's, and 30.s.

reviewed Aug 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from nik
Red Velvet 152 events 53 reviews

Just really good fun. Janet Kline is darling and perky with the terrific Parlor Boys. Highly recommend

reviewed Jun 05 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Aviva
Red Velvet 86 events 52 reviews

The entertainment was quite good, though we expected more varied acts, like some slapstick or magic. The vintage movies were a treat. The obscure Vaudeville songs fun. Klein could use a wise-cracking tap-dancing male companion to bounce off of,...continued

reviewed Apr 03 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie D.
Red Velvet 210 events 43 reviews

Janet Klein is adorable, her Parlour Boys are fun and accomplished musicians, and an evening in their company is a guaranteed good time!

reviewed Oct 01 2009 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristin Ascherin
Red Velvet 108 events 18 reviews

We had seen her before and had really enjoyed our time .This time first 40 minutes were old cartoons from the 1930's. Also there seemed to be just something off about timing or what to play with the band a lot more filler or attempting to fill...continued

reviewed Aug 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Arlene Lawson
Red Velvet 52 events 12 reviews

As always her performance was a joy. Seats were excellent.

reviewed Jun 06 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from michael duberchin
Red Velvet 44 events 12 reviews

great musician sidemen; but Janet----ah! Janet---not only do we love her voice, but she is so captivating you can't help but love her (and last night she wore a beautiful dress she self made) .
An act we love so much we have been back 5 times.

reviewed Apr 07 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from michael duberchin
Red Velvet 44 events 12 reviews

Terrific act. Wonderful singer and performer. Sensational musicians. If you like 20s-30s music. 4th return to see the show which changes every performance. 2 1/2 hours for $10. Can't beat that anywhere.

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TheZnote
Red Velvet 39 events 10 reviews

This is the third time I've been to her show. The songs are always different and the short films are a hoot...you won't see them anywhere else! Ms. Klein is the consummate "flapper". She breathes life into some of these old melodies...some of...continued

reviewed Dec 05 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12