Janetklein 020714
4.7 / 5 Rated by 517 members
Review from Gigi

Janet Klein & the Parlour Boys are an absolute treasure to see and hear!

reviewed Jun 07 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Walsh

The Sweet Hollywaiians are ALWAYS a must-see, and Janet and her boys (especially Corey Gemme) were wonderful...

reviewed Oct 02 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from I.P.

As "amateurish" as I have ever seen. Don't mean to be cruel, but that show was a big "rip-off", and I use the word "show" advisedly. It was embarassing!

reviewed Sep 06 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Out on the Town

I had a great evening! The energy was really fun. I came home and rushed to the computer to buy tickets for next month, but they're already gone!

reviewed Oct 04 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Just a fun evening

reviewed Sep 06 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from DaiNoga

I had never heard of her before, but Janet Klein is fantastic. She's quirky and fun and the songs & band are great. Definitely recommended!

reviewed Dec 06 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Tamara

Janet is a unique talent, and the musicians who surround her are amazing. She's no copycat 30's singer, she brings her own individual interpretation to some fabulous rare material. I want to attend every month, thanks to the Steve Allen Theatre, I...continued

reviewed Oct 04 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn

Janet Klein is a consumate performer. She surrounds herself with excellent musicians and takes you on a trip back in time to the 1920's. She is so spot on with her voice, costumes, dancing, arrangements it's actually an educational experience. A...continued

reviewed Oct 04 2007 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

A full house, cute movies, a great audience, talented musicians, and AMAZING music.......what could be better???

reviewed Jun 02 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

Always a great time!

reviewed Mar 02 2006 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

Another fun filled evening! And we thought the Twins song was sexier and HOTTER with the scratchy throat!! Cheers, and hope 2006 brings you joy and happiness!

reviewed Jan 05 2006 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

Fantastic musicians, a lovely chanteuse, and even cartoons and a sing-a-long...an entire evening of fun. We had a great time and would definitely come back again!

reviewed Sep 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

Janet and her Parlor Boys are simply the best. It's our third month in a row, and all her shows are engaging and enchanting. Thanks!

reviewed Sep 01 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Uber-Culture

She's always in style. This time I brought my daughter. It was a wonderful evening! Thanks again.

reviewed Aug 04 2005 report as inappropriate
Review from Moira

What a great little theatre. We truly enjoyed the show. The film shorts were a nice bonus. Janet and her Parlour Boys were wonderful and very talented. We would go again!

reviewed Dec 04 2008 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West

Convenient parking, lovely waiting area. Opening act was very old movie clips, which were very entertaining.
Janet Klein and Her Parlor Boys were outstanding musicians. She is an extremely talented singer and the boys are very, very good.
We...continued

reviewed Dec 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West

Janet and her boys are outstanding performers. They are wonderful musicians.. Janet Kline sings not only well but with much grace. They obviously enjoy what they do and so do I.

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West

Janet puts on a great show. Not only does she do her singing but is always backed by wonderful musicians.

reviewed Jan 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West

The show begins with a film historian presenting very old film clips. They are both interesting and very amusing. The rest of the evening is with Janet and her amazing and talented musicians doing songs of the 1910's, 20's, and 30.s.

reviewed Aug 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from nik

Just really good fun. Janet Kline is darling and perky with the terrific Parlor Boys. Highly recommend

reviewed Jun 05 2008 report as inappropriate