Mixtape temp 920
4.7 / 5 Rated by 712 members
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

It was a great show reminding us of fun, happy and simpler times. Reminding us not to forget these times and help human kind enjoy life today in this fast paced world.

reviewed Apr 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from april anderson
4 events 1 review

Loved loved loved it! What a RAD walk down memory lane! I would defintely see it again!

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

My husband and I were teens in the 80's and resonated with every bit of the performance. I have ranted and raved to anyone who would listen. Truly a fun, lighthearted yearning for the 80's kind of day.

reviewed Dec 12 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 1 review

One of the best shows we have seen in San Diego! We would see it again and again!

reviewed Feb 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

The show was amazing, the seats were amazing, the cast was amazing...everything was perfect!!! I liked that the theater was small, it made it more personal.

reviewed Jun 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

This event was fantastic! We loved everything about it!

reviewed Jan 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Yvonne Doyle Lazarto
8 events 1 review

This performance exceeded my expectations. The music was great and the seats we got through Goldstar were 'totally awesome'.

reviewed Mar 25 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Jared
4 events 1 review

This was an amazing show! Being born in the late 70's I was graced with the latter part of the 80's culture but what I experienced was something that will always stick with me. My town was luckily a little behind the times so I got to make up...continued

reviewed Jan 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

This was a fun evening out - great music and dancing in an intimate setting - no bad seats in the house!

reviewed Apr 28 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from RandyGina
5 events 1 review

Took my husband to MixTape for part of his birthday present. He graduated in the 80's and LOVED IT! I did too.

reviewed Dec 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Jenni
3 events 1 review

We had so much fun singing and tapping our toes at this show. We have already recommended it to all our friends. Fantastic theater as well, every seat is a good one.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

What fun!!! Loved the music - the actors worked hard and I am so glad I went.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Wonderful show, very entertaining and just a great way to spend an evening. Highly recommended.

reviewed Nov 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from MK
Red Velvet 154 events 39 reviews

Great show. We got 3 tickets the day before the show and were pleasantly surprised to get 3rd row great seats!

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Lennon
Red Velvet 93 events 36 reviews

Parked directly across the street from the theater. It cost $20 but worth it in the crowded Gaslamp District; especially on a Friday evening. The show and the cast were excellent. I really enjoyed he evening. A trip down memory lane with all the...continued

reviewed Oct 23 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from James McFarland
Red Velvet 45 events 12 reviews

It is just a bunch of middle-aged people happily singing along to popular songs from the 80's, making the odd 80's cultural reference, here and there. There is no story, just a long, long mixtape of songs.

reviewed Jun 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Rothberger
Red Velvet 21 events 11 reviews

Awesome highly energized performance by talented group of singers and musicians. Need to promote this great nostalgic performance to your friends.

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicki Snell
Red Velvet 26 events 10 reviews

A wonderful evening of great entertainment. Loved the intimate theater...not a bad seat in the house. The band was fabulous and the actors talented, funny and such great voices! Couldn't believe all the costume changes...how did they do that...continued

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl Hackett-Watts
Red Velvet 19 events 10 reviews

Great show!.......I bought 4 tickets to see the show and all of us, my husband, my brother-in-law & his girlfriend; both visiting from England, & myself had a Blast !!!!! The show was funny and very entertaining!

reviewed Sep 13 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth Churchill
Red Velvet 25 events 10 reviews

The show was amazing....talent and quality. In addition, the seats were great!

reviewed Jul 29 2012 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 7 8 9 25 26