Realinpsector 093010 v2
4.3 / 5 Rated by 8 members
Review from PB

Very small intimate setting, plays were well acted. Last part of the Boundary requires mental agility to keep up so best if you're not tired! Good performance of two very clever plays. Stoppard is very creative as a playwright.

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle

The plays fit well together and the stories, staging, and acting were excellent. I didn't find them laugh-out-loud funny but many in the audience were laughing so maybe I just have a higher threshold for LOL.

reviewed Nov 05 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from No

Both one-act plays were laugh-out-loud funny. It was an enjoyable, interesting evening and I will definitely recommend the plays to friends.

reviewed Oct 30 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Barton

This was our first time at this tiny theater. Who even knew it was there?! These two plays were so funny and, being written by Tom Stoppard, so linguistically deft.Go with an alert mind and laugh out loud!

reviewed Nov 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy

Our first time at Stone Soup Theater. We really enjoyed the 2 shows. Both very clever plots done well by talented casts. We would attend future shows. The seating is a bit cramped in this very small theater. The lack of a lobby on a cold...continued

reviewed Nov 20 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Moore

Small intimate theater. Great acting.

reviewed Nov 19 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Howard Stabin

Interesting pairing- one obscure The Boundary and the other overly familiar Tom Stoppard. For this reason among others I enjoyed The Boundary more. Like most Stoppard the play was about the absurdity and false emotions of the characters and as...continued

reviewed Nov 21 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from cdoss

Two very-Tom-Stoppard plays, both a lot of fun.

reviewed Nov 18 2010 report as inappropriate