Chucho valdes
4.8 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Abby
Red Velvet 43 events 21 reviews

Absolutely spectacular. This was a true embodiment of musical talent.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from veaguilera
Red Velvet 42 events 4 reviews

Awesome - Chuco is a jazz master, Great venue to hear the 7 piece group. Wish that the venue allowed more liberty with ending time of the performance which ended at 10:30. Overall fabulous event.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Beverly
90 events 8 reviews

Valdes is one of the preminent pianists in the world - his genre is jazz, but my evaluation includes all genre. The concert was fabulous -- he played Afro-Cuban music, but also displayed his mastery of all jazz including works by Joe Zwavinul,...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 4 reviews

The performance was outstanding.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

This rates as one of the most OUTSTANDING performances jazz or otherwise that I have ever seen. Chucho and his group were spectacular. His music was food for the soul.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Tony Avelno
Red Velvet 43 events 13 reviews

I can not provide enough superlatives to describe the joy, excitment and enthusiasm I experienced watching Chucho and his Afro-Cuban Messagers. The man is a true lover of his craft and the jazz music which inspires him and all that are within the...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Marinita
28 events 10 reviews

Chucho live is always amazing. He did not disappoint. Band was fabulous.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Cathy Tate
45 events 9 reviews

Excellent musicians who played extrordinarally precisioned percussive instruments. Chucko valdes is a must see when he appears in concert.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from hopieopie
148 events 96 reviews

Very enjoyable. First row of the balcony was a great place to sit.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Oscar J.
168 events 50 reviews

All, that an intimate concert by Chucho Valdez, a Latin Jazz Great, would be. Was and more!

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Deborah F.
65 events 33 reviews

one of the best concerts I have ever seen. Chucho Valdes is a genius! his musicians were first-class. hated for it to end.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from John Redmond
29 events 15 reviews

One of the best concerts I've ever attended in almost 55 years of listening to jazz - technically superior and emotionally moving.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Thomas
62 events 11 reviews

Absolutely fantastic!!! Chucho is always excellent and each member of his quintet is an outstanding musician. A wonderful evening of music!

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Cathy Tate
45 events 9 reviews

Excellent!!!

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucy Chapman
7 events 6 reviews

Great performance! The musicians were all masters of their art!

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from warrenglbc
17 events 3 reviews

I enjoyed it. We thought it was going to be a salsa concert but it was more of a jazz concert. I guess we should keep in mind that 'fine arts' means there probably won't be much room for dancing.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from melissa
4 events 1 review

Great venue, small and intimate. I enjoyed the performance very very much.

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Incredible concert. Cucho magnificent. The other musicians all so talented. I will go again next year if he is in town.

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Like any other Cuban music and/or dance group on the world stage - not to be missed.

reviewed Nov 10 2012 report as inappropriate