1413230533 nbc2014 tickets
4.6 / 5 Rated by 672 members
Review from Jo
Red Velvet 93 events 48 reviews

So cool, great theatre, amazing experience.

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elisa Westman
Red Velvet 28 events 17 reviews

Good time for the money. Fun show, and the 4D effects was an exciting addition. Everything from sight to smell to snow!

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathi Barnhouse Blanton
Red Velvet 35 events 16 reviews

It was great!!

reviewed Oct 30 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Walker
Red Velvet 20 events 10 reviews

Loved the venue, staff was great and the movie was interactive with the audience. Also, the snacks were delicious. I was not sure where to parking, so I parked near the theatre. After the movie we talked with other guests and they told us where to...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from GMeyer
Red Velvet 23 events 9 reviews

The El Capitan is a beautiful place to see a movie. The special effects during the movie were AWESOME! the entire family loved it. I would definately go to see another 4D Sensory Effects movie there. El Capitam did a GREAT job.

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from N
Red Velvet 36 events 8 reviews

I was great to finally see this movie on the big screen! I have wanted to see it at the El Capitan, but never have. It was a treat!

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cancer69
Red Velvet 6 events 2 reviews

Loved it!! The kids thought all the special effects rocked and so did I. The only thing I would suggest is minimizing the fog.. it was a bit overwhelming but a PERFECT idea. thanks

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from charlieinfinite
Red Velvet 12 events 1 review

I went to this with two friends, and though all of us had already seen the movie in 3D, the 4D definitely made it worth the effort of getting to the El Capitan seeing it again. I love th El Capitan Theatre, and the way it feels like an old...continued

reviewed Oct 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Jini Elizabeth Scoville
Red Velvet 8 events 1 review

Wonderful experience! From the organist setting the mood as we walked in to the surprising and fun 4D effects, it was just right! My friend and I are both in our late 20s, so this movie was big when we were kids. This event made us feel like kids...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kenn
89 events 67 reviews

Fun. The costumes in the audience were great.

reviewed Oct 31 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from edward gutierrez
85 events 61 reviews

It was a lot of fun. We enjoyed the movie and the 4D effects!!!!

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Kennedy
72 events 52 reviews

Great movie. Breat Venue.

reviewed Oct 30 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kay Gundersen
77 events 43 reviews

El Capitan helped via side effects. Very good.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Poock
52 events 42 reviews

The show was exactly what I'd hoped it would be. I found a few of the "4D" effects slightly distracting and a bit hokey, but overall it was a BLAST!

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Christopher Lance
48 events 36 reviews

So fun, so cool

reviewed Oct 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
79 events 34 reviews

the movie is always fun, my group goes every year. i was hoping for more 4d effects. we sat in the balcony and the snow did not fall down on us.
i love the el capitan, the piano concerto before the start of the movie makes it very entertaining

reviewed Oct 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Lawrence Lucero
71 events 34 reviews

The theater was beautiful. The Organist and the MC were great. The movie looked fabulous in 3D and was much funnier than I remembered.

reviewed Oct 31 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
79 events 34 reviews

this movie is a tradition for my friends and me. we loved it and the extra lights and sounds in the theatre made it really fun. this movie gets my holiday spirit going.

reviewed Oct 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Sal
30 events 24 reviews

Imagine you are watching a movie but you actually feel the wind & snow. As if you are in the actual movie!

If you get the chance to watch this when it comes around again,do yourself a favor and check it out,you will enjoy every minute of it.

reviewed Oct 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Sal
30 events 24 reviews

This is my second time watching it in three years and always gets a bit better. This is a must see for all ages.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18