Little mermaid 920 2
4.0 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Elizabeth McGuire

My children ages 3 and 5 loved the show. I worried it would be too long, but just when they would get antsy a new song would grab their attention. The cast is wonderful, great music, very clever.

reviewed Feb 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Lovely, educational and entertaining theater experience for children. Will definitely return for other shows in the future.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from TatianaK

This was a wonderful show for the whole family

reviewed Mar 27 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Marisa Sposato

Totally inappropriate for a 3 year old! First of all why is this held in the same theater that holds sex shows?????? I was grossed out to think of what may be on the seats we sat on! The play was ok until the character of the mean witch of the...continued

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Deborah R. Clark

The workshop for the Little Mermaid was a great ice breaker for the children before the play began. The children were able to create their own little sea monster aboard stage and take it home with them as a souvenir.

The play was interesting. ...continued

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian Lewis

My daughter is 5 and thoroughly enjoyed the show. I imagine it could appeal to children as young as three or four, and the crafts beforehand are a bonus!

reviewed Feb 26 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie Jean Lederman

Took my grandniece(age 5) and. Grandnephew (age7). They love your productions as well as the workshops and intro Q and A prior to the plays. A bonus is Peanut Butter& Co around the corner.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Wartell

Too scary for 3 yr olds. They also got bored

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Svenska

Very good! Although the music was too loud for actors with no microphone, so it was hard to understand them when there was music.

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from ggirla

I was dissapointed. The plot was very good but the stage and costumes were low budget. The prince needed a haircut and it was overpriced for the stage presentation. My niece got sleepy at a point so did I. I would not recommend it for the price.

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Elina

My son really liked the workshop before the show and the show itself. We are both still singing songs from the show.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nina Yeroham Rothbard

A wonderful and great experience. Thank you!!

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from ksobeck

The staff were very sweet and let me in with my 3 1/2 year old grandson and let us sit in the front row. He loved being that close to the instruments as they rehearsed. However, the production was very poor, voices were not of good quality. ...continued

reviewed Feb 17 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from chela
Review from Shirley Alban

It was FUN!

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ty

The usher is beyond rude. it is NOT appropriate for children. The "FISH WITCH" is a drag queen. very INAPPROPRIATE.. WOULD NEVER AGAIN. AND DONT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WHO HAS CHILDREN AGES 4-7 TO TAKE THEIR CHILDREN TO WITNESS THIS.

reviewed Apr 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Emma Nevelos

This event was presented with talent and enthusiasm. The story was true to the original of Hans Christian Andersen, which is refreshing. The music was fantastic. The family - including myself, my husband, my mother-in-law, my son, aged 3 and my...continued

reviewed May 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from chris

Very enjoyable time. My 5 year old and 3 year old grand children loved it. The songs and acting were fantastic. The children were mezmerized by the costumes and songs.

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Gk

For a small playhouse, they put on an an amazing play! Plus the workshop beforehand was wonderful. Simply one of those experiences where you end up with a much better outcome than hoped for. Thank you.

reviewed Apr 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from poohkat139@aol.com

Great show, my daughter and I loved it. The sea witch was fantastic we loved his performance. All performers were great. My daughter and I have seen other shows at this venue and are never disappointed.

reviewed Apr 17 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1