Spiderman 120312
4.0 / 5 Rated by 714 members
Review from ny1imfun
3 events 1 review

Spiderman was fantastic. It exceeded my expectations

reviewed Feb 26 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz Fulton
4 events 1 review

Spiderman Turn Off the Dark was a hoot. Villains and heroes flying through the air. Great art deco scenery and moving video panels. My 95 year old mother (sometimes hard to please) was fascinated with the whole spectacle. It was a good...continued

reviewed Sep 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from URHOTUJ
2 events 1 review

SPIDERMAN was action packed...Colorful and fun! I really enjoyed the show! The
GOBLIN was hilarious...GREAT PERFORMANCE! One problem.. Don't sit on the end in the orchestra seats left side.. You can't see certain scenes or performances!
If you get...continued

reviewed May 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Spiderman: Turn off the Dark = B+

Song/Plot/Acting/Props was all so-so, flying stunts were good and the main attraction of the show. But I kept on comparing it to the much more impressive CGI stunts from the movies.

reviewed Jan 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Staging and special effects were wonderful.A little draggy in the second half.Sometimes difficult to understand what was being sung,speakers??? Overall enjoyed it for what is was and should be a big hit with the kids.

reviewed Feb 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Francine Dolgov Levine
3 events 1 review

STAGING WAS EXCELLENT. STORY WAS DARK.

reviewed Sep 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob Ward
2 events 1 review

Started a little slow,but the second act picked up nicely.Great cast and the affects were awesome. I was a little disappointed with the music. Seems they tried to hard to write it for a play and was a little cheesy. Altough the band was great !!!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from ishkabibble
3 events 1 review

story line was weak, somewhat disjointed, special effects, scenery, were good

reviewed Feb 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bcooper
3 events 1 review

Such a fun night. Very creative and well done. I loved the cartoon element.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nathaniel Manor
3 events 1 review

Super great show!!!

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Super show! Loved all the aerials! All five of us thought the show was terrific. Highly recommended.

reviewed Jul 08 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Technically and visually amazing! The art direction was phenomenal. I thought the music left something to be desired, but the show was so entertaining that it made up for it. Highly recommended.

reviewed Jan 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Terrific. Grand kids loved it.

reviewed Aug 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sebastian Cucullu
3 events 1 review

The acting was terrible, the singing not much better and the story/plot was thoroughly unoriginal. But they clearly didn't care about that. The sets, costumes, etc. are fantastic and the stunts are simply spectacular. The first half was boring,...continued

reviewed May 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The actors is wonderful in the show was wonderful to

reviewed Feb 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The beginning was quite slow. We. Had a 4 year old with us and he was bored. Kept waiting for spiderman. He got into it better after the intermission and spiderman was around. I would not recommend for small children. The adults enjoyed it.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marigem
7 events 1 review

The characters, stage sets, and technology used for the aerial scenes was amazing. I highly recommend seeing this production. It's truly a winner!!

reviewed Aug 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from johnwilson
9 events 1 review

The critics are just nasty. This show is great. The music is very listenable, the ballads are beautiful, the costumes are over the top, the sets are beyond amazing. I repeat, The Sets Are Amazing!
The story is stupid but then it is a comic book...continued

reviewed Feb 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The excitement of the audience and the suspence of the show was a thrilling evening on Broadway. I can easily see this again.

reviewed Jan 06 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Pres
1 event 1 review

The experience was wonderful. The process was fast and easy. The show and the seats were great and we all had a great time! I will continue to use Goldstar services in the future.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate