Timleecomedyscientist 1203121
4.5 / 5 Rated by 33 members
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great show! This was our first time at Helium Comedy Club and we were pleasantly surprised. It's a classy place you can tell they put some money into fixing it up.
Tim Lee's performance was clean, smart, and hysterical. We really had a lot of fun.

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

He was very entertaining! I have already recommended him to others should he ever be back in town. I really enjoyed the third opening comedian as well!

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The management came to our table 4 times and told us to be quiet. IT"S A COMEDY ACT. We were actually enjoying ourselves. until we were centered out. I have never been treated so badly, and we will never go back to this club. I rate the club...continued

reviewed Nov 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We went with a group of friends - all had a great time! The opening comedians were funny and Tim was awesome. Clean comedy but funny. People were bent over with laughter! This was the best $10 I spent on a show!

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Krista Garver
57 events 13 reviews

Very funny! This was my first trip to Helium -- what a nice club! Will definitely go back.

reviewed Dec 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheila
28 events 8 reviews

I didn't think about "warm-up" acts. Two stand up comedians did their best, and I appreciated their efforts, but their humor and presence bored me. I tried to smile, though, as I was at a table up against the stage. I hated to put a damper on...continued

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from RR
30 events 7 reviews

Tim and the opening comedians, especially Anthony Lopez, were hilarious. I was laughing through the entire event.

Only downside--Goldstar should've included information that in addition to the ticket price and fee, we would be required to...continued

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 4 reviews

All of the comedians were very funny. The wait staff at the club seemed a little understaffed as service was a little slow, but they were friendly. It was easy to pick up the tickets and seating at the club was efficient.

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Mickey Simcoe
5 events 4 reviews

Entertaining!

reviewed Dec 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Nice venue-- very funny guy!

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Hill Callihan
7 events 2 reviews

Tim is very funny - a dry wit complemented by great visual aids. We enjoyed the evening and would see him again.

reviewed Dec 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex
3 events 2 reviews

Tim Lee is a cool, dry comic with a great bit that he has linked to his history as a scientist... My husband appreciated the act - as did I. I would defiantly recommend his act to anyone who likes to think and laugh! :)
The Helium Club has done...continued

reviewed Nov 16 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Tim Lee was really entertaining. He has clean, cerebral jokes and his PowerPoint is fresh. The Helium Comedy Club is a fun venue with food and drink. They also have a two purchase minimum (food or drink) during the show.

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Wendy Jean Deckard
11 events 1 review

Had a great 'girls night out' enjoying some brainy comedy. Very funny comedian. The lead act was pretty funny too. Not sure about the guy in between, didn't quite get his humor.

reviewed Dec 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Miriam Garcia
5 events 1 review

It was a fun evening. The audience was very welcoming to the performers. The performers ranged from nervous, to deadpan to chatty, which made for an entertaining line up.

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from nadine wong
1 event 1 review

My husband is a scientist as well, a virologist. We had a wonderful time laughing at his humor. His funny perspective gave a new twist on the look of science.

reviewed Dec 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Esther
7 events 1 review

The man was really good and enjoyed how he made yout hink outside the box. I had never been to the location for his performance before and it was great as well.

reviewed Nov 07 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The show was great! Tim Lee was really funny--loved his PowerPoint comedy as well as his stand up. He is billed as a "science" comedian, but his comedy is for everyone--it is funny, period. We met him after the show, and he seems like a warm,...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Tim Lee was hilarious, and I must also compliment his warm-up team, who also kept me thoroughly entertained the whole evening.

reviewed Mar 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Review from Dick leeb
14 events 1 review

Tim Lee was one of the funniest comedians I've ever heard. He is clever, witty and hysterical without being raunchy like so many unfunny comeduans are today.

reviewed Nov 13 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1